Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • I grew up in a farm, sorrounded by horses, chooks, dogs and pigs.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 28Mar-13Apr | 14Apr-1May | 11May-16Jun | 18Jun-22Jul | 1Aug-17Aug | 26Aug-6Oct | 12Oct-7Nov | 12Oct-7Nov | 24Nov-5Dec | 19Dec-26Dec | 2025: 4Mar-28Mar | 26Jul-19Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Grey Nomad available all around Australia

72, Retired CEO

Retired Grey Nomad fulfilling my dream travelling Australia looking forward to take care of animals again and touch nature in conjunction with giving people a break.
I grew up in a farm, sorrounded by horses, chooks, dogs and pigs. I'm quiet and trustworthy and with a background in construction liking to do handiwork if needed

Reviews (5)
Dimitri was amazing we came home to very happy & well cared for pets. Dimitri was easy to communicate with & he did an amazing job of caring also for our pool. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Dimitri for any further housesits.
 
ANNETTE (Banksia Beach QLD, Mar 2024 - 2 weeks 2 nights)
Thank you Annette
Dimitri recently stayed in our home to care for our 3 dogs / 1 cat. All were very well looked after. Whilst we were away we ordered some items that were due to arrive after our return. Dimitri helped us out by receiving these parcels early on our behalf. Thanks for helping us out, really appreciate it.
 
LISA (Wakerley QLD, Oct 2023 - 4 weeks)
Dimitri is a suitable house sitter if you only have a house that you need someone in and a cat/dog to feed. I don’t feel he was suitable for my 15 acre property with chooks/ quail/ turkey and sheep on the property. My dog was my big worry and Dimitri did care for her very well, also the indoor cat. The rest was obviously too much for him but this was not what was set out in his ‘house sitters blurb’ and we had discussed the property over the phone prior to committing to the sit. I was ... MORE
 
MARIE (Culgoa VIC, Jul 2023 - 3 weeks)
Dear Marie, Thank you very much for leaving such a wonderful reference. I really enjoyed the stay at your home , which is an old shack full of holes that let the cold wind through (I froze my balls off), and the town water is not suitable for drinking and I’m happy that I was able to give you the ... MORE
I need to warn pet owners who have a sit arranged with Dimitri. This sitter is not interested in looking after your pet, but only interested in his comfort. After his arrival at my place later than agreed, he refused to live at my place and look after my animals. He only made this decision by looking at the outside of the house, not even went inside. My rented old cottage has three rooms, a kitchen and a lounge, but it did not suit him, So Dimitri took off leaving me without any care for my ... MORE
 
SIGRID (Atherton QLD, Jun 2023)
Dear Sigrid, I drove 1.300 km non stop from Coringa Queensland just to be on time (I arrived late on the 2nd of June), my sitting with you started on the 3rd. I trusted you that the house was to an acceptable standard (no photos on ad) and I have no problems looking after your “Goats”. The ... MORE
Dimitri was prompt to arrive and prompt to leave. Both animals were well on our arrival.
 
DIANA (Coringa QLD, May 2023 - 1 week 6 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge