Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Regional NSW   QLD: Brisbane, South Eastern   VIC: Melbourne, South Eastern Victoria  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2023: 20Dec-31Oct2024
  • On a house-sit right now

Happy anywhere

55, Retired

57, Retired

We are an active retired couple who love to travel, see new places and meet new furry friends. We left Australia 6 years ago and spent 2 years cycling between housesits in Europe. We returned home just in time for Covid and spent time caring for family members during the pandemic and house sitting when possible.

Although we are new to Aussie House Sitters, we have completed over 50 sits through Trusted House Sitters with excellent reviews from many happy pet parents.

Jon has spent most of his career working for NGOs and in government in Youth Services and National Parks. Mel worked in local government as well as running a house sitting business for many years in Melbourne and has a great love of animals as well as an appreciation and respect for homes and spaces that belong to others.
We find it rewarding taking care of other people's pets, especially since we can't have our own for the time being. We have both always had animals in our lives and know how to enjoy their company and provide the necessary care, whether they live inside or outside. We know that your pet is an integral part of your life and requires the best possible care.

Reviews (3)
Mel & Jon - repeat sitters.😊 Great communication, my home was left clean and tidy. Gizmo was well cared for! Thx again!
 
AARON (Everton Park QLD, Jan 2024 - 2 weeks - 1 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Mel and Jon did a wonderful job house sitting my home and taking care of Gizmo. My house was clean and Gizmo was happy. Great communication and easy to deal with!
 
AARON (Everton Park QLD, Jan 2024 - 2 weeks - 2 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
What a delightful couple! I felt comfortable with them as my house sitters immediately. Excellent communication with photos of Zack while I was away to reassure me. My house was left perfectly clean and my only disappointment was I dont think Zack was pleased to see me return, he would have been happy to stay with Mel and Jon. They are welcome back any time.
 
JOANNE (Glenhuntly VIC, Oct 2023 - 2 weeks 2 nights)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge