Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Here we are for cuddles, care and company

61, Retired teacher and small business owner

67, Retired teacher and small business owner

Hi,
Mark and I have recently retired from long careers in high school education. We live in the beautiful town of Albany on the south coast of Western Australia. We are a fit, active, animal loving couple. Having shared our lives with dogs (who we still terribly miss) we understand how important it is to find the right person to care for beloved fur children while you are away from home. Well, here we are, more than happy to cuddle, walk and care for your fur babies in your stead. We are also pretty decent in the gardening department and happy to ensure your garden and plants look the same when you get home as they did when you left. We are non-smokers. While we have not gone through this site's identification check, we both hold current Working with Children certification which requires a police check prior to issue. We are happy to cite these for you if you wish to see them. I have also recently begun volunteer work with the Red Cross and have undergone their police clearance process.
UPDATE: After more than two long years being without the joy of canine companionship, now have a border collie pup in our family. This means we are a family of three should you be considering us as sitters. Tilly is crate trained and and is very calm, especially for a border pup. To date, the only thing she has 'modified' that is not hers, is a coat hanger. She's a good girl, wants to please and is very obedient. We won't get too excited as the 'rebellious teenage months' are still ahead of us. But going on current behaviour trends she will not dig up the garden, chew shoes or bark constantly.

Reviews (1)
Wow, what wonderful folks. House is spotless and the dog is exhausted. Lucy (dog) has met new friends, been to the beach numerous times, wine tasting and to the pub amongst others. We even have dinner tonight cooked by our sitters. Thanks Carolyn and Mark, much appreciated.
 
LOUISE (Beldon WA, Oct 2022 - 1 week 1 day)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge