Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • Previous experience sitting a sheep farm

Preferred Locations
  • NSW: North Coast, South Coast   QLD: Central Coast, South Eastern  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 3Apr-10May | 10May-13May | 13May-26May | 31May-2Jul | 6Jul-19Jul
  • On a house-sit right now

Jane and Andrew

52, Pharmacist

52, Shipwright

Hello, we are an energetic, non-smoking couple who sold our home in 2017 to travel. We have been living a nomadic life since.
We are reliable, clean and tidy and would treat your home and pets as if they were our own. We are animal lovers and happy to care for any type of animal. Regular walks would be looked forward to. We are also happy to tend to your garden.
Previous house sitting experience ranges from a magnificent home in Whale Beach to a rural sheep farm.
We look forward to hearing from you.

Reviews (4)
Wow! I can’t imagine a better house sit than this. Jane and Andrew are a lovely, calm and capable couple who really know what they’re doing. From first contact through the end of the sit their communication was prompt, clear and concise and it was reassuring to receive regular updates on the welfare of our home and puppies while we were away. The doggos were incredibly relaxed when we got home & seemed almost disappointed that it was us opening the door instead of Jane and Andrew. The house ... MORE
 
DAVID (Arakoon NSW, Mar 2024 - 2 weeks 6 nights)
Jane and Andrew are the BEST! Great communication, house perfect, plants, garden and pet thriving, Came home to freshly made sourdough loaf. Andrew also did a few maintenance jobs for us which we greatly appreciated. Can only highly recommend them.
 
SUSIE (Lighthouse Beach NSW, Feb 2024 - 3 weeks)
Jane and Andrew are fantastic housesitters! We were confident from the moment we met them, that our home and 3 dogs would be in great hands. They made it easy for us to have a stress free break, knowing all was well at home. Our dogs loved all the attention they got including lots of lovely walks and they have left our home in immaculate condition. Jane even baked us a yummy loaf of bread! The garden looks beautiful too, with all our lawns mowed. Communication was easy, Jane sent an update with ... MORE
 
LISA (Malua Bay NSW, Dec 2022 - 1 week 6 days)
Jane and andrew were great sitters. Managed the farm very well while we had a relaxing getaway. Gardens and dogs were very well looked after and the house was spotless. Couldn't recommend them highly enough.
 
AMANDA (Portland NSW, Oct 2022 - 1 week 3 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge