Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 28Mar-14Apr | 17Apr-23Apr | 11Oct-11Nov 2024: 31May-6Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

Julian & Emma

53, Chef

45, Ski Lodge Manager

Hi!
We are a Spanish/Australian couple who after finishing up Winter 2023 in Perisher are spending some time sailing and travelling in South America. We are returning to Australia in early March 2024 , and would love to find a house/petsitting opportunity.
Last summer we spent four months travelling in NZ mixed in with some wonderful petsitting experiences- please view our profile and reviews on kiwihousesitters
In October of 2023 we had a fantastic experience with Peppa thru Aussie Pet Sitters in St Kilda, Melbourne ( please see review) and in 2024 have been petsitting in the Americas with trusted housesitters (please contact us for the link to see our profile and further reviews)
Prior to travelling NZ we had been managing a private 55 bed members ski lodge in Thredbo for 20 years.
We are extremely responsible, honest, caring and reliable.
In both of our childhoods we grew up with a menagerie of animals- including, but not limited to- cats dogs, chickens and rabbits.

Reviews (3)
Emma and Julian were fabulous sitters. They were very receptive to the information I provided to them about the house and most importantly Otis. Otis quickly bonded with them. i enjoyed seeing the photos of Otis that they sent me. The house was spotless on my return. Otis and I would happily welcome Emma and Julian into our home again.
 
CATHY (Port Lincoln SA, Mar 2024 - 1 week)
Wow, what can we say. Emma and Julian are two of the most fantastic people you could meet and we feel so, so lucky to have had them taking care of our home and our dog, Peppa. From the start, their communication was fantastic and friendly. Emma and Julian spent time with us prior to us leaving, getting to know Peppa and learning about her personality and routine. We 100% trusted them while we were away for 3 weeks. They kept us updated with messages, photos and videos. They were very respectful ... MORE
 
NIAMH (St Kilda Road Central VIC, Oct 2023 - 2 weeks 6 nights)
Emma and Julian were the most amazing house sitters! They did a fantastic job of looking after our garden and pets and our house was incredibly clean when we arrived home. They kept us updated with messages and photos of our pets. We couldn't have asked for better sitters. Thank you Emma and Julian
 
LUUKA (Rotorua North Island, Dec 2022 - 2 weeks 5 days) From Kiwi House Sitters
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge