Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Fish
Preferred Locations
  • SA: Adelaide - Southern Suburbs
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 30Apr-7May | 3Jun-20Jul

Kez & Rick Caring

68, Retired

69, Retired

My name is Kerrie and my husbands name is Richard, (both non smokers). We are both retired grandparents. Our philosophy is to care for other's property as you would want someone to care for your own.........with care.
We are interested in house sitting on the southern side of Adelaide. We love dogs, regular exercising our 'fur family' has never been an issue. Playing ball, daily walking and lots of cuddles has always been part of our daily ritual for the fur members of our loving family, since we married some 47 years ago. Sadly our dear dog of many years has passed over, and this is allowing us to spend time away from home and visit our grandchildren whilst they are still young enough to appreciate being spoilt with love and special outings (like theatre, pedicures, trips to the park & Santa events, etc).
Our eldest son & his family live in Old Reynella. Since they shifted there some 6 years ago we have regularly travelled to spend time with our 2 loving grandchildren 9 & 7.
Life is short and we would like to be near our grandchildren so they remember who we are, whilst they are still young and want to enjoy our company.
Our youngest son still lives at home so our objective is not to relocate at this point in time., but travel between home & Adelaide and enjoy the family.
Thanks,
Kerrie

Reviews (2)
Having strangers in our home to look after our pets and house for the 1st time was a bit daunting. We were very sceptical, but our fears were put to rest as soon as we met Kerri and Rick. They are very friendly, easy going and our 2 little dogs took to them straight away. On our holiday we were kept informed of what was happening, sent pics of our little guys and they were well loved and looked after. The house was immaculate on our return and the garden was maintained perfectly as well. We ... MORE
 
KAREN (SEAFORD RISE SA, Nov 2022 - 15 nights)
Thanks Karen & Neil, your home was easy to maintain. Having not met you until the day before the housesit was something we weren't sure of as well, but you also were very friendly and had similar interests to us, which made communication very easy. Our new fur friends Sam & Charlie were very well ... MORE
Also being by first house sit experience I was a little nervous. Having spoken with Kerrie a few times by phone and then meeting both Kerrie and Richard prior to the house sit, I immediately was put at ease. I kept in touch with them throughout the stay for updates on my dog Boots and the house and Kerrie contacted me if any issues arose. The house upon my return was spotless and it was obvious boots had been well looked after. Sundries like milk and bread were also left for us which made ... MORE
 
LAURA (Old Reynella SA, Apr 2022 - 2 months)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge