Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 29Mar-4Apr | 4Apr-9Apr | 9Apr-28Apr | 30Apr-8May | 13May-4Jun | 8Jun-12Jun | 14Jun-24Jun | 24Jun-20Jul | 9Sep-18Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

Lalo

architect

I am Lauro from Argentina,
In 2022 I decided I would like to take on a new challenge and moved to Australia. I arrived in Australia 11 months ago and I love this country! I currently live in Sydney and I am open to moving to discover other cities.

In Argentina I worked as an Architect after graduating from the University of Buenos Aires.
I have also worked in gardening and hospitality.
I love music, I play the viola and I have been part of an orchestra for several years in Buenos Aires, until I move here
I love walking and cycling, I have done cycle tourism in Patagonia and the Camino de Santiago in Spain!

I love animals! I was born and raised in the countryside surrounded by cows, sheep, horses, dogs and cats. My parents were farmers and I went to a rural school, so animals were my best friends ! I love nature and animals.
I have also worked in gardening, I have had gardens and vegetable garden, that is why I love plants and taking care of gardens. I am a clean person, non-smoker.

If you have any questions or want to know more about me, send me a message!
I also have many references on my Airbnb profile
thank you!

Reviews (7)
Lauro was a fantastic house sitter. Great communication, he kept me updated the whole time on how Cyril was. The house was kept in great condition. I highly recommend Lauro and I am looking to get him to sit for a second time myself. Lauro was an excellent house sitter, everything I was looking for.
 
JOSHUA (Marrickville NSW, Feb 2024 - 3 nights - 2 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Lauro was great with my dog. He understood the needs quickly and took good care of her. Left the house really clean. He was responsive and shared quick updates daily. Highly recommend, and would get him to house sit again if available.
 
VAMSI (Redfern NSW, Mar 2024 - 6 nights)
Lauro did a fantastic job looking after our 3 pugs. They were so calm and happy when we returned home and had been extremely well cared for. He obviously loves animals and 1 dog Bella was actually looking for him the next day! The house was immaculate also. His communication is great as we got regular updates and photos while we were away. I have no hesitation recommending him.
 
HOLLY (Gladesville NSW, Mar 2024 - 1 week 4 nights)
I had Lauro back for a second sit and he was great again. He is really easy to communicate with. He cared well for Cyril and my house. He kept the house very clean I barely knew he stayed there! Lauro sent really update for Cyril that meant I could relax while I was away. I would definitely have him back again.
 
JOSHUA (Marrickville NSW, Mar 2024 - 1 week 3 nights - 1 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Lauro has been great! He looked after my 3 pets and my house wonderfully. Left my place in perfect condition. I highly recommend Lauro.
 
MARIA (Cronulla NSW, Dec 2023 - 1 week 4 nights)
Thank you so much for taking wonderful care of our animals. They were so chilled and relaxed when we got home! Communication was so good too, and thank you for the suprise clean of all the leaves out the back! Highly recommend 👌
 
CLAIRE (Rozelle NSW, Dec 2023 - 6 nights)
Thank you so much for looking after Sherlock for us, and for keeping the house so clean, neat and tidy! We enjoyed having you over very much and appreciate your check ins and excellent communication. We'd love to have you house sit for us again soon.
 
PEGGY (Little Bay NSW, Sep 2023 - 3 nights)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge