Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 28Mar-8Apr | 8Apr-10Apr | 10Apr-17Apr | 24Apr-5May | 11May-1Jun | 14Sep-18Sep | 20Sep-3Oct | 25Oct-15Nov
  • On a house-sit right now

Lover of paws and purs

56, Teacher/Examiner

I'm Julie, a 56-year-old mum of four and grandma of three and have always had a fur baby - cats, dogs, horses, birds, rabbits - in my life.

I'm also a semi-retired language teacher and now spend my time working remotely marking essays and providing guest lectures for international uni students when asked to. This work takes me around the country and I love it. But ..... I hate planes and hotels!

So I now answer the call from people like you when I know I'm going to be in the area and instead of sitting in a stuffy hotel, I get to have the company of a furry friend and feel like I am in a "home". You get a very quiet (boring!), non-smoking, clean freak who absolutely loves animals and will be with them 24/7 apart from the occasional uni lecture or hunt for the best local coffee or quirky shop.

I believe I am an intelligent, independent, mature and non-judgmental person, so whatever your situation, I'm just happy to help. If I sound like your kind of person, please get in touch!

Reviews (1)
Julie was amazing, Very down to earth, communication was spot on and easy. Julie very kindly drove us to the airport at 5 am in the morning to catch our flight . I would highly recommend Julie to anyone for House and pet sitting. The house was spotless when I got home. Our cat was well cared for and got lots of attention. Look forward to having Julie to house sit for us again in the future.
 
CATHRINE (Carindale QLD, Mar 2024 - 1 week 3 nights)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge