Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Have experience running permaculture projects and caring for chickens. Limited experience caring for livestock animals but love spending time with them and keen to learn more!

Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: ALL   QLD: ALL   VIC: ALL  

Loving traveller

25, Permaculture Designer

Hey! I'm Caleb. Nice to meet you :)

I am a down to earth, friendly and passionate person who loves animals, exploring nature, making music, growing plants and keeping active. I live life in the moment and spend most of my spare time reading books, doing yoga, breath work, playing music, meditating, hiking and cooking up a storm.

I’ve just finished a road trip all the way down the east coast and am now looking for some opportunities that will allow me to explore new areas and get to connect with new animals, while being able to focus on making music in a quiet relaxing space - I play guitar, bass, dj and engage in digital recording + production.

I’m also passionate about permaculture / regenerative agriculture, having designed projects from scratch, and finished some soil microbiology courses (microscopy certified + setup). I have just landed work as a permaculture designer! Woohoo

I have plenty of experience living with animals in the family home for 18 years now since our first, currently with cats of 8 & unknown yrs (unofficially adopted a stray) and some guinea pigs. Our family dog of 14 years just passed away at the end of last year :(

I am the oldest sibling and can’t even count how many times (must be 30+ by now) I’ve stayed home from short to long family trips by myself due to work, social or other commitments.

EXPERIENCE OUTSIDE THIS SITE:
I regularly pet sit an intense / high energy bull Arab for my friend. Have also taken care of a Viszla numerous times for a family I know over the last 3 years, and some lizards / Guinea pigs / cats at our neighbors place a few years ago.

During my road trip, I semi-took over a pet sit for a trio of Scottish terriers up in the blue mountains for a week as my friends who were the main sitters were taking on extra hours at work to save up some cash. I also house sat for some family friends in port Macquarie for a week.



Overall I take great care in looking after a wide variety of species & personalities, with experience administering oral, topical and injected medications. I love decoding the body language / behaviours of animals and using this to connect with them. I’m super affectionate and loving, and love to get outdoors with those who are up to it!

Hope you’re doing well and looking forward to hearing from you :)

Kind regards
Caleb

Reviews (1)
If you are looking for a kind, caring and loving pet and house sitter, look no further!!!! Seriously! Caleb went above and beyond when looking after our 17 year old cat, 11 year old dog as well as our chickens, garden and house. We could not have wished for a better person to care for our fur babies than Caleb. From the very first contact through to the last day, he has been exceptional. I had great hours sitters (through this site) before but Caleb easily topped them all. He was thoughtful, ... MORE
 
JANINA (Agnes Water QLD, Feb 2024 - 2 weeks)
🙏🏼❤️ much love to you guys!
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge