Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • I had the chance to collect farm sitting experiences a few times in Australia and I wouldn’t want to miss this occasion! Firstly, I was pleased to take care for a 20,24qkm double farm north of Koorda with all it's duty, vehicles, infrastructure, sheep, cats, dogs and yabbies. Furthermore, I took care around 5,000 chooks, close to Kojonup and another highlight was my sit and work during seeding around Hyden, where I helped out with night shifts on the air seeder. My good orientation, independence, passion for the country living, value in experience and my education in business & engineering could come right and handy I assume. I would be more than happy to help you to have a beautiful and relaxing time off, while your farm is in trustworthy hands. :-)

Preferred Locations
  • WA: ALL  

Lufi & Alexander

30, Teacher for engineer & business education

25, Real estate agent

Hello there :-)

What we are up to:
We're a friendly, caring, animal lovers, none smokers, none drinkers (although Alexander, was born in Bavaria) and responsible couple who finally received the chance to live the Australian dream here in WA!
We are very delighted to offer you our house and pet sitting experience. We're living in Doodenanning (after York), working here at a friend’s farm as well as always looking for a lovely getaway. Especially, during Christmas and New Years, where we would love to accompany your pet through the hard times of missing you. :-)

Who we are:
As it happens, we even met and fell in love in heavenly Perth early 2023. Since then we have been through so much together, experiencing and planning for adventures & travels. Enjoying the rustic, peaceful and quiet countryside on a daily basis combined with the beautiful joy and excitement weekends that Perth is offering.
Lufi was raised in Bali, born as an Indonesian and grew up with a mix Asian-Western cultural family. I’m well known as an independent, caring, and self organised person. I personally value the comfort of my surroundings and myself, hence I love to clean. I grew by giving so much love to my own dogs and cats thus I’m always excited to connect with and meet peoples pets as I consider my own a family.
Alexander grew up between small farm work and also partly in the city, however inseparable from the cradle with dogs, cats and several rodents.
I'm also a clean and an adaptive person that loves to learn new things and discover new places. Back home in Germany I had to manage and well maintained my own house, pets, vegetable gardens, vehicles etc. as well as to learn where the money's at. Where my quite structured and technical approach comes in very handy for.

Service through experience:
Alongside of keeping your house, garden, pool, plants as well as your mailbox maintained, we're used to providing you with frequent updates about "pet-well-being" and pictures from incoming mail, if you wish us to do so. We're totally adaptable so just kindly let us know what you prefer (some want to be totally cut off while away, to enjoy the relaxing distance, what we certainly respect as well of course).

Take your time:
Indeed, we completely understand the overcoming feeling to let strangers take care of your dear ones, goods and chattels. Therefore, we highly appreciate the chance given and assuring you that we'll care for yours just as committed and as reliable as we would for our own. Rest assured that your accommodation and love ones are well taken care of!

We are looking forward to meet you :-)

Kind Regards
Lufi & Alexander

Reviews (9)
We are so happy that we chose to have Alexander house sit for us. He is a lovely guy and was very respectful, polite, communicative and did a great job of looking after our pets and house. We came home to a beautiful clean house, happy pets and a delicious home baked lemon tart in the fridge!
 
MAGS (Winthrop WA, Dec 2022 - 3 weeks)
Thank you Mags! I'm feeling so lucky to met you :-D
Alexander and Lufi were warm and friendly on our first meet and greet, we could tell they would be perfect to take care of our fur babes particularly our more senior man needs extra snuggles and a bit slower pace. We had regular communication & photos the puppies were treated to some lovely park walks and beach frequently - I’d say they were spoiled in a very good way !! They also managed to win over our cat 🐈‍⬛, We needed to extend our time away by a few days and Alexander and Lufi were ... MORE
 
PATREA (Padbury WA, Dec 2023 - 1 week 6 nights)
We are so happy to have found Alexander to take care of our dogs and home while we were away. Our dogs loved his company and we came home to a sparkling clean house! Alexander was kind enough to come and collect us from the airport and is such a lovely guy. He kept us updated with photos of our girls while we were away. You are welcome back any time Alexander!!
 
JACKIE (Bullsbrook WA, Jan 2023 - 1 week 6 days)
Alexander is a trustworthy person, very polite and reliable. I'll recommend to anyone !!
 
ROBERTO (Coolbellup WA, Jan 2023 - 3 days)
Alexander took very good care of our young dog and off-grid house while we were away. We were nervous to leave such a young dog that needed a lot of attention in the hands of someone else but were put at ease with Alexander's diligence and responsible manner. From our initial contact through to the end of sit, communication was great. We received regular updates about Tobi's adventures on the farm, state of the electrical system and other important information. Tobi certainly got enough ... MORE
 
DON (CHITTERING WA, Dec 2022 - 1 week 2 days)
Thank you so much! It was a very big pleasure to me! Please give Tobi a scratch for me :-)
Such a lovely animal loving couple. From the first phone call felt assured they'd care well for shadow in line with her normal routine and needs. Received wonderful photos ( better than I'd ever taken ) and updates whilst overseas. House, garden and pool well cared for clean and welcoming to return to. They even left fresh eggs and oatmeal - very generous! Love to use you again if our timings align. Couldn't recommend more!
 
KIRSTY (Duncraig WA, Jul 2019 - 1 week 6 days)
Thank you very much Kirsty! It was a big pleasure. :-)
We were SO happy with Alexander and Jennifer and the way they cared for our house and especially our dog. Romy (the dog) needs some time to adjust to new people and we really felt that Alexander and Jennifer took the necessary time and care to form a special bond with her. They also sent us regular photo updates of Romy having fun at the beach. The house was left spotless and our garden was well cared for. I would definitely recommend these guys!
 
CHRIS (South Bunbury WA, Mar 2019 - 1 week)
Jennifer & Alexander were a beautiful couple that we had the privilege to spend time with before and after they did our house sit. Really easy going and keen to know & help out with all things. Very observant & Alexander took recodered notes in everything we explained, besides the notes we left them. Communicated well, sendng pics of pets etc also. House was neat & tidy when we arrived home. Our pets had amazing amount of love and care. Jennifer is an animal /creature lover of all ... MORE
 
SANDY & GREG (Koorda WA, Jan 2019 - 4 weeks)
Alexander and Jennifer were great housesitters! They are very friendly and always reply in a timely manner. After our meet and greet I felt totally at ease leaving my pets and house with them. They were excellent with my not so well behaved dog and we got lots of updates throughout our holiday. I would definitely recommend them to housesit :)
 
SHONAGH (Heathridge WA, Dec 2018 - 1 week 1 day)
Thank you very much Shonagh! We really appreciate! :-)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge