Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 23Mar-25Apr | 27Apr-24May | 16Jun-19Jul | 21Jul-31Jul | 22Aug-10Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

Mariana Sarthou

26, Employee

29, Employee

We are a young couple of pet lovers from Argentina who want to visit new places seizing the opportunity offered by this app, taking care of animals.

We are traveling around Australia with our finished studies (medicine and law), doing what we really love (photographing and making music), before we end up working as a doctor and a lawyer.

- Mariana: I'm a doctor, but my hobbie is the photography, and I want to take the best pictures of the best places, and also of your beautiful pets if you want!
- Mateo: I'm a lawyer, but I'm a musician too. I had a band and I’m creating my own songs, and I want to get inspired to write more of them.

Why we want to house sit?
Because we miss so much our pets, so we want to give all that love to yours!
We both LOVE animals and we have experience taking care of them, so they are going to be in good hands.

What about our experencie?
- Mariana: I was part of an organization that rescues dogs and cats from the street in Argentina, and I have taken care of a lot of them in my house, till they get healthy to be adopted.
- Mateo: I work as a dog walker, with lot of dogs at the same time!
- Both of us: we did pet-sitting in Spain and Australia using another app, so we have references and you’re free to contact them if you wish!
Also in Argentina when our families or friends had to travel, they always called us to take care of their pets, because they know it would be a pleasure for us.
We not only take care of the pets, but also the garden, watering the flowers or what you wanted to.

Reviews (3)
Mariana and Mateo were a delightful couple, we managed to meet them prior to the sit which was great they could accommodate this and provide a handover of what we required from them for the stay. They also had a lengthy questionnaire to ensure all the needs for the pets were understood. We left keys hidden for them as we had to leave before they could arrive and had our brother was able to see them off as again we would not be back when they had to take off for the next gig (7 hr drive away). ... MORE
 
KATE (Yarravel NSW, Feb 2024 - 4 nights)
Mariana and Mateo took excellent care of our home and dogs. They are lovely people and had great communication leading up to and throughout the stay. Highly recommended.
 
DONNA (THE ENTRANCE NORTH NSW, Jan 2024 - 6 nights)
Would have given 10/5 if possible. Mariana and Mateo were absolutely wonderful with our home and more importantly, our dog Yappy. We cannot emphasise enough, how happy we were with all aspects of their stay. Our dog required daily medication, exercise and affection and he clearly received all above and beyond. The house was presented immaculately when we returned and given the length of our absence, had been treated incredibly well. We hope to have them back one day! We are so grateful for the ... MORE
 
GRACE (Orange NSW, Dec 2023 - 4 weeks)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge