Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Cat(s), Fish
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2023: 21Dec-31Jul2024

Mary L.

71, Retired

Hi there,

I've recently retired. I live in the UK but my son and his family live in Australia. I need accommodation for my visits and would love to take care of someone's house and pets while they're away. I had cats for many years. I'm 100% reliable and caring. I don't drink or smoke.

I'm very fit and active.

I did two house sits in Newcastle NSW in Nov-Dec 2021 when I was visiting my son there.

My son and family now live in Thornbury, Melbourne.

I'm traveling to Melbourne in June 2023 and have a house sit arranged for June- July and another in September and October.

I'm already looking at 2024.

Reviews (4)
Mary looked after our place and cat while we were away on our honeymoon. She was great to communicate with and sent through updates while we were away. We came back after 21 hours of flying to a spotless home and she even made our bed up for us!
 
BETH (Kensington VIC, Jun 2023 - 3 weeks)
We were originally very nervous to be away from our house and our cat for such a long time. But after talking to and meeting Mary we knew we didn’t need to worry. Mary was a fantastic communicator and kept us updated on all Toby’s antics while we were away and we came home to a clean house and a very happy cat. For our first time ever using a pet/house sitter, Mary has definitely set a very high standard. We will absolutely be reaching out next time we are looking for a house sitter and ... MORE
 
TY (Thomastown VIC, Sep 2023 - 2 months)
Thanks so much for the lovely review! Best wishes, Mary
Mary looked after our home and cat for around 10 days, she was lovely to communicate with and very responsive. Our cat was very happy upon our return and I had no concerns while we were away. She had left the house cleaner then when she arrived! Thank you Mary and we would love to have you sit again for us if you are back in Newcastle
 
JOSIE (Waratah NSW, Dec 2021 - 1 week 4 days)
Mary sat for us looking after our house and garden pots, our dog, two cats and four goldfish. When we returned from our short break the house was in great order and the pot plants were thriving. The pets in particular reflected Mary's caring and considerate nature. They were all well and happy, even the gold fish! I would certainly have Mary sit for us again.
 
MARGARET (Adamstown Heights NSW, Nov 2021 - 5 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge