Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Experience with own acreage plus property caretaking and farm sitting on small and medium acreages. Can operate ride-on mower, tractor, quad ATV, utility vehicles, 4WD. Familiar with offgrid, a variety of watering systems, dams, gravity feed pumps and more. Cared for sheep, goats, cows, horses, chooks, ducks, geese. Tended decorative gardens, vegetable gardens, orchards, and greenhouses.

Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: Regional NSW (Snowy Mountains, Southern Tablelands), South Coast  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2024: 7Feb-17Mar | 25Mar-20Jun | 14Jul-28Jul | 30Jul-15Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

Mary Poppins 4 Pets

55, Writer

PLATINUM MEMBER - helping people travel since 2014.

Hi, I'm Kellie - aka Mary Poppins 4 Pets, a nickname one pet owner gave me.

I operate on a win/win model where in exchange for pet and garden care, plus security presence on your property, I enjoy the comforts of your home.

Experienced petsitter and property caretaker with great references, I have more than 60 house-sits under my belt, including a few international sits.

Rest assured I tick all these boxes:
~ house proud
~ pet friendly
~ non-smoking
~ fit and healthy
~ references from happy home-owners
~ follow instructions but show initiative if there are none
~ early 50's so mature and reliable, yet young and fit enough to handle active pets and gardening.

My own cat lived to 19 and my dog had 14 happy years.

I believe housesitting is a Win Win exchange. You can travel knowing your home, garden and pets are cared for and secure. While I get to play with your pets and enjoy your home and garden.

I've looked after all sizes of dogs including a litter of 6 week-old puppies, cats, birds, rabbits, chooks, rats, turtles, fish, sheep, goats, cows, horses, indoor plants, outdoor plants and flower and veggie gardens.
From the country to the city, I feel equally at home in urban townhouses, suburban homes, acreages and off-grid properties.

Ahh, there's no place like home. Let me care for yours while you're away. On your return you'll find a clean home and happy pets to excitedly welcome you back.

Your home and pets are worth choosing well.

Choose the best, just choose Kel. :-)

Reviews (13)
Kellie is reliable, a great communicator, trustworthy and I am quite confident to leave my pets and home in her care. I will be having her stay a 2nd time as she makes me feel happy and confident to leave home for periods of time.
 
JANE (Curtin ACT, Jan 2024 - 1 week 1 night)
Mary Poppins 4 Pets aka Kellie, cared for our home and poodle for 3 weeks in Feb/March 2023. We could not have been more delighted with the care, attention, organisation, Kellie brought to her housesit. From the outset her confidence and practical attitude to home and dog gave us confidence we were leaving everything in good hands, and this proved to be the case. A great communicator, she kept us up to date regularly throughout her stay. Kellie left our home as we would wish to find ... MORE
 
IAN (Mira Mar, Albany WA, Feb 2023 - 3 weeks)
Kel was a fantastic house/pet sitter. From her first communication with me and the initial meeting I knew she would be wonderful. She took great care of Toby and Zues, sent us photos and updates every few days and we returned to a lovely tidy house, happy pets and even a salad prepared and left in the fridge for our dinner. Certainly have no hesitation in recommending Kel to anyone looking for a sitter.
 
SIMONA (Albany WA, Jan 2023 - Almost 4 weeks)
It was a pleasure to keep your pets healthy and happy in the comfort of their own home. The local walks were great and I enjoyed getting to know your corner of Albany.
We can't thank Kellie and Aaron enough for taking exceptional care of Tess and our house. We loved the photo updates while OS of Tess enjoying their company. From the start we immediately had peace of mind. Cannot recommend highly enough and if we have the opportunity again we would not hesitate, I'm sure Tessie would love to see them again as well. Thanks K and A, you truly made our holiday better knowing our puppy and house were in great hands. Very grateful for your kindness.
 
WAYNE (Stuart Park, Darwin NT, Jun 2022 - 2 weeks)
Kellie was clearly very experienced and from our first interaction to the final handover of our home. She exceeded our expectations and gave our dog the care and attention we were hoping for. We have lots of plants both indoor and out , a pool, and everything looked great when we returned. For over 4 weeks Kellie looked after our property and we would highly recommend her and would gratefully use her services again one day.
 
LORENA AND ZACH (Concord NSW, Mar 2022 - 4 1/2 weeks)
Kellie is just a gem , all the above are accurate, our dogs are important to us and had great care , very independent sitter , problem solver and an extremely excellent communicator, we recommend her and would use her again if should would , we wish her all the best Scott and Viv
 
VIVIENNE (Birkenhead SA, Apr 2021 - 3.5 months)
A very reliable, flexible and trustworthy housesitter. Kellie cared for our home and pets as though they were her own. We will definitely have Kellie housesit again should the opportunity arise!
 
FELICITY (Lyndoch SA, Mar 2021 - 10 days)
Kellie and Aaron were absolutely fantastic, they took they took the sit at late notice after other sitter cancelled, we got lovely photos just about every day of Billy our dog and updates on how he was going. we came home to a sparkling clean home and even a couple of meals prepared in the fridge for us after our flight home which was such a thoughtful thing to do. I would highly recommend Kellie and Aaron for any housesitting placement and I hope to use them again in the near future.
 
CHRIS (Bridgewater SA, Mar 2021 - 7 days)
Kellie and Aaron responded to our advert and right from the start were professional and lovely to deal with. We had nothing but full confidence in them due to the excellent communication and it gave us total peace of mind to be able to go away knowing our dog, rats and turtles would be in safe hands. On our return, our house was spotless, the pets were clearly superbly looked after and our dog was certainly sad to see his new found family members leave. I cannot express enough how ... MORE
 
DAVID (McLaren Vale SA, Sep 2020 - 4 days)
We appreciate your lovely review David and the warm welcome to your home from the family. Aaron and Jasper shared a special bond❣️ and I was surprised how much I enjoyed looking after the rats :-D. Thanks for trusting us to provide care to your home and pets while you were away.
Kellie and Aaron looked after our house, 2 x cats and 6 x chickens for 10 nights in July 2020. We couldn't have been happier with their approach and had a lot of confidence in them. Their communication was great and they sent lots of photos while we were away which was lovely and showed their caring nature for the animals. The house was immaculate and as we left it. We highly recommend Kellie and Aaron to look after your home and pets - they bring a lovely energy, sense of humour and warmth. ... MORE
 
SARAH (Belair SA, Jul 2020 - 2 weeks)
Aaron and Kellie were the most professional and perfect house sitters we have ever booked. They showed initiative and cared for our home, cat, bird and sheep as well as we would. I've had other housesitters before, but if Aaron and Kellie are available next time we go away, they will be my #1 choice in future.
 
KATE (Renmark SA, Jun 2020 - 1 week)
Kellie and Aaron were awesome. I felt totally comfortable leaving my pets with them. They came a day early to get used to the dogs' routines and see the grooming procedure. We had nice conversation over supper. The dogs loved them right from the start. Before and during the house sit they kept in touch. They sent me pictures of activities they did with the dogs, the cuddling and their grooming. When I returned, my apartment was clean as I had left it and the bedding was already washed and in ... MORE
 
SHERYL (St Catharines Ontario, Jan 2020 - 1 week 1 day) From House Sitters Canada
Kelli and Aaron looked after our house complete with our much loved dog and cat in Toronto for one week over Christmas for us. We couldn't have left them in better hands. Communication was quick and straight forward. The house was left cleaner than they found it. There was even home made hommus for us in the fridge. We highly recommend them.
 
MICHELLE ( Ontario, Dec 2019 - 1 week) From House Sitters Canada
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge