Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: ALL  

Mature Pet and Plants Lover (age 42)

42, Landscape Architect

I am a mature Landscape Architect (age 42) who loves looking after animals and plants. My job allows me to work remotely from my laptop, so I have heaps of time to stay at home with your pets, go for walks or just chill in their happy space. Can provide references of recent house sits looking after a range of animals big and small including dogs, cats, goats, chickens and horses. Currently I spend half the year living and working on a sailboat in Queensland and the other half year working part time in Melbourne. I am a very friendly, clean and experienced house sitter. It would be great to meet you and your beloved pet to see if I can help you out.

Reviews (3)
Amanda and Leyton looked after our two dogs and our home for a week and we were very satisfied. The dogs were clearly happy and settled with them and the home was left beautifully clean with laundry done. We can highly recommend Amanda to sit your house, mind the garden and care for any pets.
CAROLIN (Mount Martha VIC, Dec 2023 - 1 week)
Very pleased we were able to holiday knowing that Harvey was well cared for at home. Amanda sent the occasional pics so we didn’t forget him. Everything went well and even though Harvey was excited to see us upon return, we know he was well looked after.
VAL (Mitcham VIC, Apr 2023 - 6 days - 1 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Amanda has been a great house sitter and we were very fortunate to have her stay and look after Harvey and our home whilst we were away. Harvey was happy and content on our return home
VAL (Mitcham VIC, Mar 2023 - 4 days - 2 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge