Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 29Feb-30Jun | 13Apr-17Apr | 18Apr-29Apr | 2Aug-9Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

Mature Pet Loving Sitters

61, Road Maintenance team leader

62, Medical receptionist

We are a friendly, honest, reliable and trustworthy retired couple.
We started our adventures in February 2022 and in 12 months we completed 16 Official House/pet sitting jobs and also a few for family and friends. Please see our references on this Site, and we are also registered on Trusted House Sitters.
In this time, we never cancelled on any of our confirmed Sits and even though we were travelling extensively sometimes, we always made it to the destination on time for the Owners to leave on their holidays.
We did have a couple of Sits cancel on us, but that was due to illness or their travel plans changing.
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and loved the different experiences. From Point Lonsdale and Wonthaggie (Victoria) in June and then Bathurst in July, we dipped our toes into all different temperatures and enjoyed rugging up for the winter (as we usually only have one old jumper up in Nth Qld, that we wear every year lol!! )
We only have one stipulation, and that is not to be in the same bed as your pets, of course we are happy for them to sleep wherever they are use to, so if that is your bed, then we're happy to sleep elsewhere. I think its an age thing lol !! the older we get the more room we seem to need.
We can promise, that when you return to your home, your treasured pets will be happy and well cared for, and your home will also be well cared for and clean & tidy.
We only travel by car, so there is no Caravan or Motor Home, and we have no Pets of our own (we will change that once our travels come to an end) We are also both Non Smokers and fully Vaccinated.
Please have photos available and if you have any questions, we will only be too happy to answer.
Cheers Annie and David

Reviews (11)
Absolutely fantastic experience with Annie and David, highly recommend!! The house was left looking cleaner than we've ever managed to get it! Lady, our border Collie, was calm and happy too. Thank you!!!!
 
SIAN (Woy Woy NSW, Apr 2024 - 4 nights)
We definitely recommend David and Annie for house/petsitter. We had easy communication with them and they cared for the dogs and the house really well. Everything was spotless on return and David cared for anything in the garden requiring watering. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending them. Thanks David and Annie!
 
DEB (Seven Mile Beach TAS, Mar 2024 - 2 nights)
David & Annie were wonderful house sitters who looked after our two dogs and one cat along with our home. We returned from our holiday to find our home sparkling clean with everything in its place! You would hardly know they had actually been there it was that well looked after. In fact they went beyond our expectations by even washing their towels and tea towels for us! Thank you both for looking after our animals and our home so well. Enjoy your travels!
 
TANYA (Darley VIC, Feb 2024 - 3 nights)
David and Annie are outstanding house sitters. I could not recommend them more. They arrived the day prior (at our request) as we live on acreage. We instantly felt comfortable entrusting them with our dearly loved 3 labradors and our home. Even our multiple garden pots felt David and Annie's excellent care. No small feat during the hot days. Our home was spotless upon our return. The rubbish bins were even emptied. (I think you cleaned the windows, LOL) Thankyou again ... MORE
 
JULIE (Alexandra VIC, Feb 2024 - 6 nights)
David & Annie travelled 5 hours to our farm with 3 days notice - so amazing to leave our 300 acre property and beloved little dog with 2 special people. Rainfall was torrential with flooding and David went out of his way to ensure everything was safe and secure around the property. House was spotless when we returned with all the linen washed and beds remade thanks Annie. Our little dog was so settled and obviously had very caring and genuine people looking after her who also extended their ... MORE
 
LEONIE (Dundurrabin NSW, Jan 2024 - 1 week)
Annie and David were fantastic. My home and garden were left in immaculate condition and Poppi was very well cared for. Poppi is normally a very nervous cat and takes a while to warm up to people (if she does at all!). So to say I was surprised when she was calmly sitting on the arm of the couch letting David pat her was an understatement!! David and Annie lived in my home while I was away for 3 weeks and the house and garden were left perfect , if not better than I had left it. Highly ... MORE
 
MELANIE (Morningside QLD, Dec 2023 - 3 weeks)
Annie was fantastic. Rosie was so calm and happy and we are very grateful to have been able to leave her in such caring hands. The house and garden were immaculate. Thanks again Annie
 
THERESE (Coorparoo QLD, Dec 2022 - 14 days)
Annie and David were great. In constant contact about plans, dates, Pre sit face to face visit to meet us and our furbabies, which helped our nerves as first timers. Lots of communication, updates, and happy pet photos while we were away. House looked neater when we got back then when we left! Would certainly recommend Annie and Dave. 5 stars!
 
SONYA (Ferny Hills QLD, Nov 2022 - 2 weeks 5 days)
Thank you Annie and David for taking great care of our home and animals. Our home and garden was left in immaculate condition and the animals were very well cared for. I can highly recommend Annie and David if you are considering a holiday. David and Annie lived in our home while we travelled for 3 weeks. Everything was left just perfect , if not better than I had left it. They are a big yes from me. I'm only too happy for a call if you are considering booking this lovely couple. Thank ... MORE
 
DIANE & DAVID (Esk QLD, Oct 2022 - 2 weeks 6 days)
Fantastic sitters
 
JULIE (Port Macquarie NSW, Sep 2022 - 3 weeks)
David and Annie were lovely people and I felt completely comfortable leaving them to look after my pets and my home. I could not recommend this fabulous couple more highly.
 
JANET (Mawson ACT, Mar 2022 - 5 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge