Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 28Mar-1Apr | 5Apr-9Apr | 12Apr-18Apr | 19Apr-7Jun
  • On a house-sit right now

Maxx&Oli

24, Server

27, Carpenter/Chef

Hello!

We are Olivia and Maxime, a couple travelling from Québec, Canada! We will be travelling around Australia for the next year in our own camper-van :). We are very interested and look forward to house-sitting as it will allow us to gain many different local perspectives throughout our travels, while also lending a helping hand and (the best part) getting to care for many cute pets (pet-therapy and we miss our own pets). Back home, we have pets of our own, both rescues; a 4 year old tuxedo cat named Cleo, and a 3 year old Siberian-Husky mix named Kikabear. We have watched our friends’ and families cats and dogs on multiple occassions, we have loved doing so and look forward to incorporating these types of experiences in our travels.

We both love caring for plants and being surrounded by them (our apartment back home was a real plant jungle), so you can count on us to keep your home tidy and plants happy :).

A little about us individually,

Olivia: I am 24 years old and I have a degree in criminology and have studied in psychology at McGill University. I have been working in the service industry since I am 16 years old. I have worked specifically in trendy brunch cafés and 5 star hotels in the city of Montreal. I grew up with animals and have always adored them. I plan on beginning studies in animal physiotherapy after my travels :). My mother is a veterinarian therefore I grew up with a strong awareness of animals’ well-being. Hence, I am very comfortable around animals and very much enjoy taking care of them :).

Maxime: I am 27 years old and have studied and worked in various domains. I started culinary school and began working in kitchens at the age of 16, this made me pay special attention to cleanliness. I also have a degree in business management. During COVID, I had a desire to learn new things, which led me to change my main occupation from sous-chef to Carpenter. I’ve also completed a season in a ski station (Mont-Bromont) as a Ski patrol and I’ve helped them a couple of times over the years. My multiple skills can be useful in house-sitting for gardening as well as carrying out some repairs around the house if needed (with tools and supplies available). Like Olivia, I also grew up around animals, my parents always had cats and dogs since I was born. I have always shared my space with pets, I love having them around hence during travels I miss their company.

We are just starting in our experience as house-sitters, but we are very confident in our capabilities to provide an excellent service for you and everything that is important to you :)

Reviews (3)
I highly recommend Olivia and Maxime for a house sit. They did a wonderful job looking after our dog, walking him everyday and giving him the love he expects. The house was immaculate when we returned. I would have no hesitations in getting them back again. They were amazing.
 
MATT (Willoughby North NSW, Mar 2024 - 4 nights)
Olivia and Maxime were the best house sitters. Very friendly and easy to deal with. They took great care of our husky and left the house cleaner than what we left it. Perfect trustworthy couple to take care of your home. Thanks!
 
JAYESH (Tarneit VIC, Dec 2023 - 2 nights)
Olivia and her partner were great house and pet sitters. I have two cats and one can be difficult to get in at night. Each night both my cats were inside and my house left clean. I got messages each day updating me on my animals and times Olivia was leaving the property. I would have them back anytime!
 
LAUREN (Chiltern VIC, Nov 2023 - 3 nights)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge