Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • Minor dairy farm experience and happy to pick up more.

Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane, Central Coast, Northern, South Eastern  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 13Apr-3May
  • On a house-sit right now

Melle&Corey

32, Operations Manager Medical Evacuations

36, Motorcycle Mechanic/Campervan Builder

We are Corey and Melle, an American/Aussie and English/Aussie who love to travel Australia in our 4WD campervan, Frank.

We are an outdoorsy couple who enjoy hiking, surfing, reading, and travel. We are non-smokers, no kids, no pets of our own.

We have cared for cats and dogs all over Australia! We're good listeners and quick learners, so we're happy to pick up any skills we'd need to for other animals.

Melle works from home so just requires a stable wifi connection and a small space to work from, but we do have Starlink as a backup! Corey works odd jobs, and otherwise is the main household/pet/garden caretaker!

We are currently only available for solo short term paid sits in the Sunshine Coast and Hinterlands as we are engaged in long term sits through AHS! Please contact us if you require last minute/urgent assistance in this region.

Melle & Corey

Reviews (3)
We can’t speak highly enough of Mel & Corey! We had a feeling of complete trust from the onset. We didn’t meet in person until an hour before we departed but had full confidence in them looking after our house and cats. Within hours of leaving they sent photos of Corey (the cat whisperer) bonding with Ava, (who usually takes a day or two to trust new people - especially males!) and Tommy settling comfortably on his knee. Both cats were very happy, healthy & content when we returned ... MORE
 
ANDREA (Margaret River WA, Apr 2023 - 1 week 3 days)
Apologies for the late review guys, you know why :). Melle and Corey were excellent sitters, would not hesitate to recommend. They looked after and were great friends with our dog. They were flexible and amenable to arrive a day early so we had plenty of time to hand over and enjoy some stellar cheeseburgers around a campfire. Communication throughout was excellent. Would love to have Melle and Corey sit for us again. Tobi misses you.
 
DON (CHITTERING WA, Jun 2023 - 5 days)
Corey and Melanie are delightful young people. Easy going, good communication, treated our house and pet like it was their own. We returned after 3 weeks to a spotless house and garden. They kept us well posted on our small dog "muffin" with lots of photos and comments. Muffin obviously enjoyed the love and attention showered on her. We thoroughly recommend Corey and Melanie to any prospective homeowners looking for sitters. So reliable and likeable. Thanks Guys!
 
TREVOR (Busselton WA, May 2023 - 2 weeks 5 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge