Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Regional NSW (Central Tablelands, Far West, Murray & Riverina, Northern Tablelands, Southern Tablelands), South Coast   SA: South (South East)   VIC: ALL  

Midlife_exploring

56, Educator Higher Ed sector

I love exploring new parts of Australia and always enjoy getting out of Melbourne. I have my own home in the outer east of Melbourne but aiming to move to a country area in the next few years.

I am a mum to two young adults who are stretching their wings now and I'm excited to start the next chapter of my life. I am used to running and organising a busy household with young people and pets while at the same time working in a very people oriented role.

Currently, I work at a university in Melbourne but have worked in a variety of education settings for 30 + years.

Our family adopted an adult rescue cat in 2016 ( Indi) and in 2022, we also started fostering cats with a rescue group in Melbourne, House of Chances. Overall, in 2022 and early 2023, we have fostered 4 adult cats and 11 kittens who have been matched with loving people via the rescue group. This has been a real joy to us and such fun to be involved with, knowing we are helping to save lives.

I also have a 2 year old cavalier. Her name is Isla. She is an easy going, gentle girl and loves other dogs. If I am fortunate enough to house sit for you, I would love her to accompany me.
She is 100 % house trained, used to other dogs and cats. She loves a walk to meet new friends and sniff her way around the neighbourhood and parks or ovals.

Over 2022 and 2023, I have house sat 4 times through Aussie Housesitters plus 5 house sits for friends and acquaintances on the Bellarine Peninsula and Melbourne.

I am happy to provide references.

I work FT but have flexibility to work from home a lot.
Available for weekends or extended weekends within a 2 hour commute of Melbourne or Melbourne / Geelong / Ballarat for longer sitting

Non smoker, quiet living woman.

Love gardening and tending to vegie / herb gardens, pot plants. Happy to compost. Love cooking, walking, yoga, reading, art and being in nature. I enjoy styling my home. Keeping my living spaces clean and tidy is important to me and I will treat your home the same.

All photos are from Nov/ Dec 2022.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Reviews (2)
Louise and (dog) Isla have been wonderful House Sitters and carers for our cats Vinni and Mick. Communication with us and family regarding the House and cats was excellent. I would have Louise and Isla back any time and recommend her without hesitation to House Sit and take care of our fury friends. Thankyou once again Louise made our Holiday easier to know things were taken care of. June and Richard (Dick)
 
DICK (Redan VIC, Jul 2023 - 1 month 3 weeks)
My family and I can't thank Louise and Isla enough for the love and care shown to our dog Wicket whilst we were overseas. It was so reassuring to know Wicket was being well cared for and Louise provided regular updates/photo's/videos of Wicket. The care and attention she showed was absolutely amazing. Louise maintained our house beautifully and it was so nice to come home to a clean house and a happy dog! We highly recommend Louise as a house sitter and hope she will sit for us in the future.
 
TREVINA (Upwey VIC, Apr 2023 - 6 weeks)
Thanks, Trevina! It was an absolute pleasure to look after Wicket! She is a beauty!
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge