Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 12Apr-5May
  • On a house-sit right now

Mike Grey Nomad

59, retired

I'm retired and divorced. I used to have 3 border collies but have had to leave them with my ex wife and I really miss them. I live in a Winnebago and like exploring Australia. As a grey nomad I can't easily have a dog so I would like to help you by looking after your best friend and minding your house and yard while you are travelling.

Reviews (6)
Mike was great. He kept in contact while we were away, the house was in good order when we returned and our German Shepherd was happy to see us but was very comfortable with Mike and sad to see him go. We were only gone 2 weeks but the garden was tidy as well. Couldn't be happier. Thank you Mike.
 
GLENDA LOUISE (Yarramalong NSW, Mar 2024 - 2 weeks 3 nights)
Would gladly have Mike back, he walked the dogs individually for me despite them being reactive which was so lovely! House was in great condition when I returned and communication was great while away
 
CORINNE (Chittaway Bay NSW, Feb 2024 - 2 nights)
Mike took good care of our 2 dogs and 2 cats. The dogs particularly loved having their twice daily exercise and it was much appreciated - he kept in touch and the whole process was fuss free. I would recommend him without hesitation.
 
LINDA (Narara NSW, Dec 2023 - 1 week 4 nights)
Mike had our house in good shape and the animals looked after while we were away. I would have liked a little more communication from Mike.
 
SARA (Blackwall NSW, Nov 2023 - 2 nights)
Thanks again Mike! The dogs and cats were happy and healthy when we returned, and were very comfortable with you from the start. We appreciated the photo updates as we really missed them. Indoor plants were all looking good too. Hope the air con kept your cool on those crazy hot days while we were away.
 
NATASHA (East Gosford NSW, Sep 2023 - 5 weeks)
We could not have left our home and pups in better hands allowing us to have an excellent holiday in the outback. I recommend Mike as a standout sitter and would be happy to provide references to anyone considering his services.
 
KAREN (Narara NSW, Sep 2023 - 14 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge