Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: South Eastern - Sunshine Coast
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 1Apr-30Apr | 1May-14May | 23May-15Jun | 15Jun-21Jul
  • On a house-sit right now

More than just housesitters

36, Marketing & Human Resources

39, Builder

We are a family of 5 who took the once in a lifetime opportunity to travel Australia in a caravan!

We have just completed our lap and are currently packing up everything we own in Victoria to head to the Sunny State of QLD.

We would like to spend a few months checking out S.E of QLD to see if we can find our forever home.

Hoping to pick up some housesits so we can fully immerse ourselves in the community to get a good feel of the region.

Longer sits would be ideal.

I will be working remotely while doing this. Zack is a carpenter and will pick up work while we go around.

Over the past decade we have house sat and pet sat many homes throughout Melbourne, Gippsland, Perth, Cairns, Sydney and Newcastle. References are available for all of these homes upon request. We also house sat in various places around Australia as we travelled.

We have a self contained caravan and are more than sufficient plugging into power and water and staying in the caravan. In the past we have stayed in both the caravan and house pending on pets and house owners needs. We are pretty flexible with whatever needs doing.

We LOVE animals and being outside exploring. My husband is pretty handy and good around the garden/yard too!! So if you need some things done while we are there…..I’m sure we can convince him to pull some tools out or get on the mower😄

We have really enjoyed house sitting and having our own pets and house looked after while we have travelled in the past. So understand how important it is to have someone you can trust in your home and looking after your animals and garden.

We have a pretty flexible timeline and itinerary for our travels, so are more than happy to chat further about if you like.

We will be in QLD from May looking for our forever home.

This time around we are travelling with our 11 year old Golden Retriever ‘Ava’. We cannot leave her behind again after being away from her for 14 months. She is the laziest, loving dog and is not phased by other animals. She sleeps tied up under the caravan and doesn’t go inside. However, if needed we do have family in S.E QLD that can possibly have her while housesitting if it’s a deal breaker!

We look forward to hearing from you!

Reviews (2)
Kristen, Zack and their 3 girls house/pet sitted for us over Xmas and we were very happy with the care they provided. We have one very lively dog who was adored and walked regularly, cats, birds and fish. All were happy and healthy on our return. Our home and garden was looked after and left very clean and neat. Communication was also very easy. They are lovely people that we would recommend as house sitters.
 
CASEY (Hilton WA, Dec 2023 - 1 week 6 nights)
Would definitely recommend Kristen and Zack to housesit. Came back to a clean house with sheets on the line. Great communication, we got updates throughout on our pups. Would happily have again
 
CARLY (Redlynch QLD, Apr 2023 - 2 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge