Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
  • Yes
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Central, Central Coast  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 26Feb-31Dec

Ms Rest Assured

58, Administration

Hello and welcome to my profile, my name is Janette.
For the past 5yrs I have been travelling solo and working around Australia.
I don't smoke, drink or partake in illegal drugs.
I am clean & tidy and respect others property.
I have my own fully self-contained 23ft van, which I sleep in when I house sit, so I would need to have room to park it.
I have owned pets nearly all my life and fostered 2 dogs until they found there forever home and love the company of most animals.
I grew up in country WA riding horses and have looked after dogs, cats, birds, pigs, cattle & sheep.
I love gardening especially in the veggie garden and can drive a zero turn lawnmower.
I also know how to look after a swimming pool
I have owned my own home nearly all my life and would treat your property with the same respect.
I can obtain a police clearance and references if necessary.
If there is anything else you would like to know, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Regards Janette

Reviews (6)
Janette was AMAZING…. I came home to a mowed lawn, a weeded garden, and dinner ..🙏🙏 She took great care of Gingerman and he was so chilled and relaxed when I got back.. The house was immaculate also. Janette had great communication and is a great all rounder.. I would totally recommend her to anyone wanting a sitter.. You will have a wonderful experience.. Thank you Janette.. We would love to have you again Jules and Gingerman ( Boo)..😻😻
 
JULES (Elliott Heads QLD, Feb 2024 - 1 week 2 nights)
We were so blessed to have Janette look after our home and our fur baby DJ when we were on our holiday. We returned to a beautifully kept yard and our home was immaculately clean. DJ usually frets, but Janette loved and cared for him, he will miss her. Thanks so much Janette.
 
NEILIA (Gladstone QLD QLD, Dec 2023 - 3 weeks)
Janette made arrangement to visit early, meet the dogs and myself prior to going away, Communication, setting up the arrangement and whilst away providing updates about the dogs was good. The dogs welcomed and settled in well with Janette. The Girls were well cared for including some home grooming sessions with Janette. The home was well looked after, and clean, and would recommend Janette to house sit and look after your pets, and would welcome back any time in the future.
 
CHRIS (Moss Vale NSW, Mar 2023 - 5 days)
It was my absolute pleasure looking after Bella & Lucy. Thank you Chris for making me feel welcome and you help was very much appreciated. The backyard had plenty of room and was very safe for my caravan and vehicle. The house was beautiful and clean and if I am ever back that way I would love to ... MORE
Janette was an excellent house sitter! She is a highly competent, charming, intelligent woman who communicates well and went way beyond the call of duty in her care of our home and 2 Ragdoll cats. I had no qualms about leaving everything to her despite one cat being very shy and the other likely to go AWOL given the slightest chance. Both cats were content, well fed and settled when we returned and the house was spotless and all sorts of little things had been tidied or cleaned. She also did ... MORE
 
BARBARA (Bundanoon NSW, Mar 2023 - 1 week 4 days)
HIGHLY, HIGHLY, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! We are completely in awe of this wonderful house sitter. All attention to detail for our 3 fur babies, our home was immaculate, our indoor plants and garden - thriving!!! A lovely lady in general, friendly, kind,caring etc... There would never be any issues with having this house sitter as your first choice.
 
ROD (Orange NSW, Dec 2022 - 2 weeks 6 days)
Janette was a great house sitter, easy to communicate with and kept us in contact prior to her arrival. We came home to very happy pets and everything cared for. We wish her well on her travels and hope she returns some day to our part of the world.
 
SALLY (Goondiwindi QLD, Nov 2022 - 1 week 2 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge