Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Lived and worked on an large (1500 sq km) sheep cattle and goat station in WA. Managed station while owners were on holiday and helped establish their station stay business. Worked at the station for 4 mustering seasons.

Preferred Locations
  • SA: South - Fleurieu Peninsula
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 11Apr-28Apr 2024: 27Feb-10Apr | 29Apr-31Dec

Neil and Angela McCormack

55, Registered Nurse

62, Quantity Surveyor

Originally from the West Coast of Scotland, Neil and I emigrated to Australia in 2006 to live and work in Brisbane.
Now Proud to be Australian citizens, we decided to see a whole lot more of this beautiful big country. So in March 2013 we headed off on our travels in our off-road camper trailer and have been 'living the dream' whilst working our way around each State and Territory.
Having been home owners for over 30 years in both the UK and Australia, we understand how important your home, pets and garden are and would treat and care for them as if our own.
We are both animal lovers and have previously owned cats and dogs during our time in the UK but due to work & travel commitments have not had the opportunity to have our own here in Australia.
Non-smokers and both professionally qualified, Neil is a Quantity Surveyor and has worked in construction. I am a Registered Nurse.
We both have had Police checks and can provide references from previous employers and house sits.
In May 2016 we swapped our old faithful camper for an off-road caravan to continue our travels. This was our new wee home for a further 3 years whilst enjoying some house sits in between travelling with our van.
Due to the complexities of travelling during Covid, Neil and I settled back in Brisbane up until 12 months ago when we felt the need to get back on the road and see more of this beautiful country. We have just left Geraldton WA where we were working for over a year and are now back travelling and available for house/pet sitting again, (refer to availability calendar.)
We have enjoyed working on a couple of WA Stations not far from Shark Bay as Jack/Jillaroo's doing maintenance, mustering and yarding (cattle/sheep/goats) as well as managing/care-taking the station stay, camp grounds and accommodation.
We have been members of Aussie house sitters for over 10 years and have enjoyed an amazing variety of sits including and a couple of re-sits during this period.
References and endorsements from all our house sits are available and contact numbers of previous owners can also be provided for reassurance.
We look forward to being able to assist with your next house sit opportunity.

Reviews (16)
Thank you to Neil and Angela. This was out first house sitting experience and gee was it a great pick to start with. Great communication with photos of our pets out and about on adventures, the house was left just perfect and left us so confident in the future to do this again. I would highly recommend Neil and Angela to anyone considering house sitters. Just fabulous.
TELIA (Bridgetown WA, Feb 2024 - 1 week)
We can not speak highly enough of Neil and Angie who offered to look after our home and dog Richie while we were away on our first wedding anniversary. Their communication was great before and during their stay, including regular photos and videos of Richie as well as great travel tips! We came home to a house tidier than we left it and a dog with one hell of a grin on his face! Neil and Angie went above and beyond all of our expectations and I can personally vouch for their honesty and ... MORE
STEVE (Geebung QLD, Oct 2019 - 2 weeks 1 day)
Angela and Neil did an excellent job of looking after Ebonee, our extremely timid rescue toy poodle that we got in February- and our house and garden, when we were overseas. They sent us regular emails, and loads of photos, taking her with them everywhere they went, never leaving her home alone. They walked her twice a day, and introduced her to the local community, getting her more used to other people and dogs and improving her confidence. We were amazed at how calm and relaxed she was when ... MORE
NINA (Jindalee QLD, Sep 2019 - One month)
Angela and Neil are very experienced and caring home sitters. They are both excellent communicators and can adapt to any situation presented. We felt comfortable with having them sit for us as soon as we met them, and we were not disappointed. We would like to have them back some time in the future. Jeanette and Ken
KEN AND JEANETTE (Wauchope NSW, Jul 2019 - 10 days)
When were away overseas for 2 weeks Angie and Neil did a great job of looking after our house and our 1 year old lab: Blue. When we returned the dog was happy, the house was clean, and they had even done a few extras tasks like clean our sliding doors and fix our pool cleaner! While we were away they sent us lots of updates of how Blue was going. We have told them they are welcome back any time they are back in Sydney - this would give us an excuse to go away again! Would definitely ... MORE
MATT (Dee Why NSW, Jul 2019 - 2 weeks 3 days)
Angela & Neil took wonderful care of our two fur babies whilst we were away, this energetic couple took our fur babies on adventures to beach and cafes every day. The communication & videos we received about our doggies gave us great piece of mind. Angela & Neil went above and beyond the call of duty when looking after our dog's house & garden. When we returned Issey & Freddy loved them so much to the point where I was starting to become jealous. I even come home to a spotless house, all my ... MORE
SUSAN (Rye VIC, Jun 2019 - 10 days)
Thank you Susan & Felix for giving Neil and I the amazing opportunity to look after your beautiful home and of course your equally gorgeous Furbabies, Freddie & Issey . We had an awesome time exploring The Mornington Peninsula which was made all the more enjoyable having two friendly and happy ... MORE
Angela and Neil - well, what can one say - perfect! We were in Europe for a month and they looked after our house, garden and spoiled Dalmatian, and we have absolutely no complaints. Everything was clean, neat and tidy, even the lawns (Perth Summer!) were mowed and green. They provided plenty of home news via WhatsApp and we could see just how unfaithful our dog was being! We couldn't rate them high enough!!
CLAY (St. James / Perth WA, Dec 2018 - 4 weeks)
Neil and Angie were a delight to have house sit. The house was tidier/cleaner than we left and our two large dogs were very happy and well looked after. They regularly sent us pictures and updates and I would trust them with any job any time. Highly recommended, lovely people and incredibly professional.
ANNA (Mindarie WA, Apr 2018 - 1 week 1 day)
No rating This was our first time leaving our home to strangers to look after. So we were quite apprehensive particularly as our dog Joanie hadn't been left before. However Angela and Neil couldn't have made it anymore easier. From the moment they turned up, they were interacting with Joanie (not an easy task as she can be very aloof and bark a lot at first), also asked all the right questions about her well-being and routines. Whilst away, they kept us posted daily with lots of photos of Joanie out ... MORE
MICHELLE (Darlington WA, Mar 2018 - 4 weeks)
No rating Neil and Angie were absolutely fabulous. I cannot speak highly enough of them. From the first contact they were friendly and organised and instilled confidence in my choice. We required Neil and Angie to look after our two dogs. Nothing was too much trouble for them, even running back and forth to the vet when one of them was injured the day we left. In fact I think the dogs didn't want them to leave. The house was spotless and the dogs were treated so well. We were so relaxed knowing they were ... MORE
DENITA (City Beach WA, Dec 2017 - 4 weeks)
No rating Angela and Neil looked after our dog Harvey and our home and garden while we were away. We would highly recommend them as house sitters! The house was clean and tidy when we returned and the garden and dog were well taken care of. They are also a very lovely couple! Thank you Angela and Neil for enabling us to be away without any concerns. We would have you back in a heart beat!
LOUISE (Greenbushes WA, Mar 2017 - 3 days)
No rating Angie and Neil looked after our dog Rosey and our house for 5 weeks during Dec 16 / Jan 17. They were amazing. They are a lovely couple, very friendly and fantastic with Rosey. We received lots of texts and pictures of Rosey having a wonderful time which was great. Upon our return our house was spotless, the garden was lovely, and so many other jobs around the house had been done. They got along really well with the neighbours too. I would love to have them housesit whenever we go away and I ... MORE
SHARON (Churchlands WA, Dec 2016 - 1 month 1 week)
No rating Highly Recommended! Angie and Neil looked after our house and cat while we were overseas recently and it really was exactly how you want your home to be when you get back. We had to change the plan and come back a day earlier than we expected and the house was spotless, bed linen washed and I think they even did some ironing for us - well above the call of duty. We have had both great and not so great experiences with sitters in the past and it is always painful when you come home and ... MORE
RYAN (Forest Lake QLD, May 2016 - 1 week)
No rating Angie and Neil house sat for us whilst in Victoria. Our dog had just had an operation and they cared for her, took her to the vet to have stitches out. They also kept us up to date with her recovery for which we were very happy. They are just the best housesitters, house and garden lovely when we arrived home, and a very happy contented dog. Highly recommended.
PATRICIA (Melton VIC, Apr 2016 - 4 weeks)
No rating Angela and Neil house sat for us for a week while we were overseas. They looked after our 2 whippets extremely well, feeding them and walking them everyday, aswell as feeding our cat. The house was very clean when we arrived home, cleaner than we left it in fact. They kept us updated about our fur babies while we were away which was lovely. Highly recommended couple for house sitting.
SHARON (Warnbro WA, Mar 2016 - 1 week 1 day)
No rating We have had the great pleasure of having Angela and Neil stay in our home twice to care for our cat, William. What a brilliant "find", they are a delightful couple who kept our home and garden in immaculate condition and were sweet and caring towards our "boy". We have no hesitation in recommending them. If you are lucky enough to find a vacant spot in their calendar - grab them! You won't regret it.
LESLEY & ADRIAN (Menora WA, Feb 2016 - 1 week)
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge