Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
  • Matt has over 25 years working on a dairy farm plus 3 years experience working on a chicken farm. He also had his own lease block with beef cattle.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2024: 10Feb-6Mar | 4Apr-21Apr | 15May-29May | 12Jun-5Jul | 18Jul-15Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Paw Patrol Sitters

35, Accountant

36, Farmer

Hello :)

We are Vicky and Matt along with our 2 beautiful kids Riley (age 3) and Ava (age 1). We are all animal lovers having owned cats and dogs our whole lives.

Matt grew up on a dairy farm in regional New Zealand and worked in the farming industry for over 25 years, mainly with dairy and beef cows, and recently with chickens.

I (Vicky) grew up in the UK but have lived in NZ for the past 10 years. Growing up i had a St Bernard and a Labrador. We have a Border Collie called Vinnie who is going to stay in New Zealand on a dairy farm with the grandparents while we go on an adventure.

For the past 3 years we have lived on a chicken farm with our two kids and so we have all been around various animals every day.

We have just moved over to Australia and would love to explore your beautiful country with our kids and make some great memories before settling down.

Although our kids, Riley and Ava are young, we are raising them to be tidy and respectful of other peoples property and so you have no need to worry about your trusted possessions! Riley is super helpful and loves being outdoors walking our dog or visiting the cows. We are sure he will love walking your beloved pet too (of course with us :-p)

We won't be working and so will always be around to take care of your home, pets and plants and ensure everything is maintained just how you would like whilst you have a well deserved break.

We are both non-smokers, enjoy a healthy lifestyle and love getting outside.

Any questions please ask. We are very happy to answer any and all of your questions.

Look forward to hearing from you!

Reviews (6)
Vicky and Matt were great. This was our first time using Aussie HouseSitters so we’re a little apprehensive however everything worked out very well. Our animals and home were all looked after very well and it was great to come home to everything in such good order. Look forward to Vick, Matt, Riley and Ava returning in October for round two.
 
GARNET (Sheldon QLD, Aug 2023 - 1 week 3 nights)
Vicky and the family were amazing on short notice, looked after the house and our dog amazingly well. I highly recommend you use them for you next house sit.
 
ADAM (Hawthorn VIC, Jan 2024 - 5 nights)
We are really happy with the care Vicky took of our pets and home. Our dog likes lots of company so it gave us peace of mind knowing that Vicky and the family were with her. They also tended to our chickens. The house was returned in a clean and tidy condition, they even put the bed linen and towels through the wash. Vicky was easy to communicate with and quick to respond, keeping us updated on our dog’s welfare. They even made time to visit the day before to go over instructions. ... MORE
 
AMMIE (New Gisborne VIC, Jan 2024 - 6 nights)
Vicky, Matt and their two little cherubs house and dog sat for us over 4 days. They were responsive to communications and sent through some funny update photos of the kids with the dogs. They left the house clean and were self sufficient. We would have no problems recommending their family to anyone.
 
ARIAH (Qunaba QLD, Oct 2023 - 3 nights)
This was our first time using house sitters and what a great experience it was. Vicky and Matt were just so lovely and sent us regular photos of the fur kids 😁 This was so reassuring for us seeing them getting treated as part of the family. We loved having Vicky, Matt and their gorgeous kiddies stay and would definitely have them here again 👍👌
 
AMANDA (Fernvale QLD QLD, Sep 2023 - 1 week 1 night)
Vicky and family took very good care of our property and dogs. The house was very clean when we returned and our dogs were in good condition. Vicky went above and beyond in keeping us informed about the dogs, regularily giving us updates on how the dogs were going and even sending photos. I have full trust in Vivky and her family to provide a 5 star sitting service. Thank you
 
CHRIS (Keperra QLD, Sep 2023 - 3 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge