Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Have previously cared for horses, cows, chicken and geese on a cattle stud near Bundaberg.

Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Central Coast, North Coast, South Coast   QLD: South Eastern  

Pet Loving Trio | WFH

39, marine scientist/teacher

39, web/graphic designer


We are a down to earth family of three - Dad (39), Mum (39) and Daughter (8). We are a caring and reliable trio and we are serious animal lovers!!! We have an abundance of experience pet and housesitting (also on other platforms) and excellent references to recommend us!

Benefits we offer:

- Complete care of you pets - they become part of our family and their care is our highest priority
- Reliable and follow owners routines and instructions
- High standard of communication - we send regular photos/video's and updates on pets
- High standard of cleanliness
- Work from home which is great for establishing a bond quickly
- Non smokers

Experience with:

- Vet care (worked at Vet clinic and Zoo)
- Gardening
- Lawn maintenance (including ride on mowers)
- Pet care (large and small breeds of dogs, cats, horses, rabbits, guinea pigs, chickens and geese).
- Administration of medication to pets
- Dog training

Animal care:

We all love animals. Our daughter is gentle and caring and a natural with animals. She aspires to be a vet or a dog trainer one day. We were long term pet owners until last year when our dog died. We have several dogs and cats we regularly care for, often for several months at a time.
To put pets at ease we work hard to develop rapport quickly by establishing a routine. This includes regular feeding times and plenty of exercise (dogs) and/or stimulation, such as play, toys or training.
We provide photo's/video's and regular text updates to reassure owners that pets are happy and relaxed.
We are lucky to have a vet in the family, who we can call if we have any concerns.


In our free time we enjoy surfing, swimming, snorkelling, walking dogs, camping, fishing and hiking as well as reading books and spending time together as a family. We especially enjoy spending time with animals, and due to working from home, we find that pets quickly adjust to having us around.

We realise that not everyone would feel at ease having a child in their home, so we would just like to reassure you that our daughter is a quiet, well behaved, respectful individual.
Wherever we have stayed she has been commended for her sensible behavior and cleanliness. We only eat food at the table, we clean up after each meal (including wiping benches) and we vacuum/mop/dust the house a minimum of once a week.
Coco has some allergies and for this reason we can't stay in properties that have visible mould or a strong musty smell.

We look forward to hearing back from you!

Reviews (8)
Would love to give Jess, Jeremy and Coco 10 stars if we could!From first contact, their prompt and friendly communication , we were completely comfortable leaving our home and pets in their care. This beautiful family took excellent care of everything. A special mention to Coco for her loving and dedicated care of big Mack, she stole his heart. On our arrival home, the house was spotless, pets happy, lawn mowed, a meal was cooking and a thoughtful gift was waiting. We have no hesitation ... MORE
DAVID AND CHRISTINE (Woombah NSW, Apr 2023 - 2 weeks 5 days)
Jessica, Jeremy & Coco are such a delightful family & we felt at ease the moment we met them. They embraced Simon like he was their own & I’m sure that Simon was sad to see them leave. They left everything as they found it & communication was effortless. We would not hesitate to recommend them as the perfect house sitters.
JAN (Point Vernon QLD, Aug 2023 - 4 nights)
I was sooo lucky to find Jess, Jeremy and their beautiful 7yr old daughter to care for Paddy when I went away. They were a delight from the moment I spoke to them on zoom and when I met them I could tell they were upstanding, genuine & caring people. They took amazing care of Paddy, and i was updated with video and pictures. When I got home they had taught Paddy how to sit and come on command and was house trained. The home was left spotlessly clean and it was so lovely to get into clean ... MORE
KATHLEEN (Cooroy Mountain QLD, Jul 2023 - 6 nights)
Hi Kathy, we were so glad to have met you and Paddy! Thanks so much for your lovely words, it means a lot to us that you thought we did a good job. It really does feel like we’re old friends now, we can’t wait to see you guys again and see how much Paddy has grown. Please send us pictures when you ... MORE
I can definitely recommend this lovely family to look after your house and beloved pets. Jessica, Jeremy and Coco looked after our very enthusiastic deaf border collie Luna for 5 days and it was a pleasure from start till finish. They went out of their way to learn Luna's sign language and I think Coco and Luna didn't stop playing until they had to go. Jessica kept me updated with very cute videos and photos during their stay and the house was spotless when we came back. I would have no ... MORE
BRENDA (Doonan QLD, Jul 2023 - 4 nights)
Jess, Jeremy and Coco are such a lovely family! They took amazing care of our home and animals. We came home to better trained dogs, and an immaculate house and yard! They were fantastic with communication, and loved all the videos they sent of Coco interacting with our dogs. We would happily have them house sit again, and hopefully will see them again! Highly recommend them!
BONNIE (Innisfail QLD, Jul 2022 - 2 weeks 3 days)
Thankyou for your lovely review Bonnie & Amy, honestly we feel so lucky you chose us. Enjoy your time in Canada Bonnie and please give Nelly and Morgy a pat from all of us Amy, we really miss them (Coco especially). We keep looking back over our photos and videos, we had such a lovely time there. ... MORE
We were incredibly lucky to have Jess, Jeremy, and Coco housesit for us and care for our two pets. We received daily communication and photo's showing us all the fun our pets were having. I don't think I have seen our dog smile as much or our cat's coat as shiny as it was after spending two weeks with this beautiful family. Our home was kept in an impeccable condition, with the lawns mown when we got home. Coco had a special bond with our pets, she taught our dog new tricks and would hand feed ... MORE
AWHINA (Bowen QLD, Jun 2022 - 2 weeks)
The Ham family, Jess, Jeremy & Coco, house sat for us in April 2022 for four weeks. During the organisation of the booking, their communication was always clear & prompt. Our house was a fairly complex job. We have a have a dog that requires daily exercise, feeding & tummy rubs, 2 guinea pigs & 3 chickens, a pool, a massive lawn and house plants. While we were away, the Ham family sent us regular updates. It was our first time leaving our home to house sitters & it was lovely to see our pets ... MORE
GEMMA (Redcliffe QLD, Apr 2022 - 4 weeks)
We can't recommend Jess & Jeremy enough, they were absolutely fantastic with our two border collies and both the house and lawns were in immaculate condition when we came home. They even vacuumed our car! Jess is an excellent communicator and we enjoyed daily updates of our three pets to keep our minds at ease while we were away. They stuck to Barkley's medication schedule and handled Bonnie's reactivity like absolute champions. All animals were calm, happy, and in great health upon our return. ... MORE
ELIZABETH (San Remo NSW, Feb 2022 - 3 weeks)
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge