Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Sydney  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 24Mar-7Apr | 1May-30Jun | 30Jun-1Nov

Practical and caring sitter

68, retired nurse and teacher

Mature, experienced & reliable housesitter, looking to house-sit in Sydney - could be either long or short term. I have been house sitting for many years now - I am retired and love travelling, especially in Australia . I can provide top references from home-owners.
I have my own home in England , currently let-out and i know the value of trusted, reliable and respectful friends living in one's own home. I have owned & cared for many pets/animals over the years (mainly cats/rabbits/guineapigs) as well as plants & gardens. I am extremely practical, resourceful and respectful.
Prefer sits of longer duration, preferably 1-4 weeks but happy to consider others!



Reviews (3)
Patricia has been delightful from the outset and I'd be keen to have her sit my aged feline anytime. Thank you Patricia !
 
KATE (Pymble NSW, Feb 2024 - 1 week 3 nights)
I got the warm and fuzzies straight away from Patricia and that instinct proved correct. She was easy to communicate with, arrived as agreed and immediately bonded with my temperamental rescue cat. She asked for my comfort levels for checking in while I was away and all went well with the sit. On my return my cat was obviously very comfortable and relaxed and the house was wonderfully tidy, with plants watered and towels and sheets washed. I would have no hesitation in asking Patricia to ... MORE
 
CARMEL (Mosman NSW, Feb 2024 - 1 week)
Patricia was a great house sitters- everything left cleaner than when we left. Cats all happy and content. Patricia dealt with a problem with the plumbing efficiently and creatively with good communication and unphased by the challenge. The house and pets were in very safe hands . We highly recommend Patricia.
 
ELIZABETH (Cullompton England, Jun 2023 - 1 week 2 days) From House Sitters UK
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge