Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Fish, Bird(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • Renato is a qualified Agricultural Scientist and we owned a small farm. we are familiar with farm machinery, cattle and sheep, working dogs, and also the requirements of farming such as bore runs.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2023: 20Dec-1Nov2024

Practical, Resourceful, Energetic ex-Farmers.

76, Civil Celebrant

76, Agricultural Scientist

We lived for 35 years on a farm and can do all the things that implies: mend fences, drive tractors, make pumps work etc. My husband is a degree qualified Agricultural Scientist with special expertise in water quality, and spent his career in that field. We have always had dogs and my husband is very familiar with horses. We are also experienced with sheep and cattle.

We now live in an inner city apartment in Sydney Australia, in walking distance to the Harbour Bridge and The Opera House, but we spend a lot of time in outback Australia enjoying the space, and nature, and having a bit of adventure on rugged and remote tracks.
We frequently pet-and-house sit for friends, as well as on sites. We love to spend time house-sitting to just enjoy the local area and soak up the ambience. Of course having pets and other animals to look after is a bonus for us, but we are more than happy to do house-sits without pets, too.
As you can see from our profile and references we are mature and responsible and will leave your animals happy and your home clean and tidy. If you would like to contact any of our referees they would be happy to have a chat.
You could also get a bit more of an idea about us by looking on Amazon - I write travel books. Details provided on request.
I am also a Civil Celebrant and I am also a Justice of the Peace, both of which are roles where I have to be vetted and approved by the Attorney-General's Department.
We would be so happy to be selected to take care of your home and animals and they would be in good hands.

Reviews (1)
I feel very privileged to have had Maggie and Renato care for my home while I was away. They definitely went above and beyond my expectations. They maintained good basic care of my home as well as doing extra jobs that meant i came home to a pristine space. They were excellent communicators and respectful of my needs. They kept in contact regularly and always asked before doing the extra things. I had great peace of mind whilst away and an easy transition back home without being overwhelmed by ... MORE
 
REBECCA (Robertson NSW, Oct 2023 - 1 month 3 weeks)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge