Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Regional NSW - Murray & Riverina
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 19Apr-23Apr

Professional, Easy and Caring

37, Designer

Hi I'm Emily! Great to meet you :)

I undertook house-sitting full-time between July 2019 - March 2020. House sitting has been a wonderful, enriching, and rewarding experience, and I've been honoured to received such great reviews.

I understand entrusting your home & pets is a huge decision, so I thought I'd share here why you would feel comfortable with me looking after you, your home & furry family!

I take a completely professional approach to all of my house-sitting assignments. I pay great attention to detail to ensure that your pets needs and routine are met best as possible. I'm someone who has grown up always with cats and dogs in the household, and so I have easily established a bond with all of the pets I have cared for in house-sitting environments. This is also not hard to achieve when you just adore animals :). Hosts have always returned home finding their pets happy, healthy and relaxed. Furthermore, I will be deeply respectful of your home and belongings, and care for and your home / plants / requests just as you need.

I am a vibrant, clean-living person, fit (and a non-smoker). My typical pastimes when house-sitting include reading, getting some exercise and outdoor time in to my day, and cooking. I have a peaceful and calm nature.

I have fantastic reviews and references available to give you an idea of my character, my approach to house-sitting, and the experience other hosts have had using my services.

I have a National Police Check, and will provide a copy for you.

I'm looking forward to meeting with you to discuss your house-sitting job!!

-- Phone numbers for references available upon request --

Reviews (5)
Felt confident leaving our cats in Emily's care. She ticked all the boxes, excellent communication and would certainly have her mind for us again. Jenny.
 
JENNY (Batemans Bay NSW, Dec 2023 - 4 nights)
Emily was a fantastic house sitter. I cannot recommend her highly enough. Emily has been super easy to communicate with, very responsive, and accommodating. She looked after our cat Lulu incredibly well - feeding, grooming, playing with her, and supervising her while she was in the backyard. We loved receiving regular updates from Emily, which included photos and videos of Lulu. Emily also took great care of our plants and our garden, which she kept it alive and flourishing, despite the ... MORE
 
HENRIETTA (North Geelong VIC, Dec 2019 - 2 weeks 1 day)
Emily helped us out for a last minute holiday for a week. She was always prompt for our meetings, attentive to our requests, and most importantly showed warmth and care to our two cats. She paid great attention to all the fine details, to make the change in carer for our elderly cats as smooth as possible. She was keen to ask questions so everything was clear. Emily sent us updates and photos during her stay. She has a lovely gently nature, and we will be asking her back again.
 
MARA (Kiama Downs NSW, Aug 2019 - 9 days)
Emily was an extremely diligent and conscientious house- sitter who clearly loved animals and ensuring the best for their welfare. She regularly updated my son and I while we were away about the changing situation and managed every thing really well. I would highly recommend her as a house sitter- particularly where pet care is involved.
 
PETER (Wollongong NSW, Jul 2019 - 1 week 4 days)
Emily was a fantastic sitter! She happily met me before I left so that she could meet my cat and we could go over her needs. I came home to a very happy cat and a beautiful clean home. I would definitely recommend Emily to anyone needing a pet sitter.
 
CLAIRE (Warrawong NSW, Jul 2019 - 2 weeks 1 day)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge