Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, None
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2024: 22Feb-6Mar | 8Mar-5Apr
  • On a house-sit right now

Purrfect carers

28, Student

30, Student

Hello :),

We are Natascha (28) and Vassil (30), a young couple (of 10+ years) from Switzerland currently located in Brisbane.

Freshly graduated from our master's degree in Environmental Sciences, we are currently on our 2nd Working Holiday Visa and planning to work in and explore Australia. Given the flexibility housesitting offers to explore the country, and our love for animals, joining "Aussie House Sitters" was an opportunity we could not miss!

We both grew up around animals (dogs, cats, rodents and fish) and have experience in taking care of furry (and scaly) pets, notably through a couple of dog and cat sitting experiences in Switzerland, Germany as well as in Australia (please check out our positive reviews on Aussie House Sitters :) ).

We know how to care for someone's home as if it were our own and are respectful of any rules in place. As plant fanatics (we opened an online nursery business and love gardening!), we will also be more than happy to take good care of your plants and garden.

A little more about us personally and our hobbies: We are both friendly, easy-going and highly adaptable people. Adventurous at spirit, we have travelled a lot, notably during our careers as semi-professional volleyball players, and enjoy outdoor sports/activities, as well as spending time in nature. We enjoy quiet evenings, typically spent at home cooking dinner and watching a movie/reading a book, all while cuddling any pets ;).

We are fully-vaccinated, non-smokers, and not "party people" although we enjoy an occasional beer ;).

We hope to have the opportunity to house and pet sit for you! Please feel free to contact us anytime if you have any questions.

Cheers,

Natascha & Vassil

Reviews (8)
Awesome couple……Natascha and Vassil recently looked after our home and pets for a week in South Perth. We have a 14yo cat and 7yo mixed breed rescue dog, that can be a little anxious. Natascha and Vassil are kind and compassionate people, who did a fantastic job loving the pets in our absence. They kept us updated daily with pictures and stories about their activities and interaction with them. When we returned home the house was spotlessly clean and the gardens were healthy and happy. If ... MORE
 
KEVIN (Como WA, Nov 2023 - 6 nights)
Natascha and Vassil are absolutely the best! We cannot recommend them highly enough. The house and gardens were perfect and they did a lot more then we expected. They were so good with our dog that he obviously missed them when they left. It was great to be able to leave the house, dog and stick insect in great hands which made our trip stress free. They are great people and if you are lucky enough to have them mind your house you're in luck!
 
BRENDAN (Port Hedland WA, Sep 2023)
I highly recommend Natascha and Vassil. They looked after our home and our greyhound Gigi for a month while we were away. Everything was so well looked after (honestly, they probably gave Gigi more love and attention than she usually gets with us). The communication was fantastic with pictures and messages as often as we wanted them and the house was left spotless. Natascha and Vassil even went out of their way to get more dog food for Gigi towards the end of the stay when we realised we had ... MORE
 
ASHLEIGH (Leederville WA, May 2023 - 4 weeks)
Natasha and Vassil looked after our house and Lucy for a few days . Lucy has given the both a big tick of approval. Thanks to them both for their efforts. Lucy was well looked after and the house left clean and tidy. They are a lovely couple and we would recommend without hesitation.
 
LOUISE (Beldon WA, May 2023 - 2 days)
Natascha & Vassil are an absolute wonderful couple who took care of our 2 dogs and home for 1 month, our dogs can't have been in better hands they really loved them and the dogs loved them, I'm sure they didn't miss us at all. Our home was so lovely and clean. I highly recommend this lovely couple to anyone looking for there pets and home cared for while away. Thank you both so much. 😊
 
JULIE (Wellard WA, Feb 2023 - 4 weeks)
Respectful, honest and down to earth. Great communication and were both a pleasure to deal with. It meant I wasn't stressing about Poppy while I was on my host. Would happily refer them to anyone
 
ASEEM (Subiaco WA, Feb 2023 - 3 weeks)
Natascha and Vassil are such lovely people and very clearly animal lovers! They took such good care of our home and our two cats were very chilled and happy when we got home. They provided us regular updates which were very much appreciated and left the house sparkling, all the washing done and clean bedsheets on the bed. Highly recommend and would use them again without hesitation! Thank you both!
 
KATE (Bayswater WA, Jan 2023 - 6 days)
Natascha and Vassil were such great house and pet sitters. We had complete trust in their caring abilities after our first meet. Their communication was great, always sending dog photos and keeping us updated. We could tell from the photos that our dogs were so happy and being so well cared for. Natascha and Vassil kept the house extremelly clean and even mowed our lawn and cared for our gardens without us asking. I would recommend them to everyone and will definitely be reaching out to them if ... MORE
 
ALANNAH (Swanbourne WA, Dec 2022 - 1 week 2 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge