Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: North Coast   QLD: Brisbane, Central, Central Coast, South Eastern, Western   VIC: Melbourne, Northern Victoria  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 26Feb-30Apr
  • On a house-sit right now

reliable & practical

69, retired

Youthful, active and reliable retiree, former public servant, writer and animal lover who's practical and interested in the environment.

I moved from Brisbane to a village in southeast Queensland a few years ago and have recently moved to the hinterland of the Sunshine Coast. . I hope to house-sit & look after gardens and animals while I explore other parts of Australia, and when I visit Brisbane. For the first half of 2024 my availability is limited to short sits in Brisbane and south-east Queensland.

If circumstances are suitable, it'd be great to bring my very shy dog with me, but when it's not suitable, she can happily stay elsewhere.

I'm new to this side of house sitting (so limited house sitter references so far) but have met great house sitters / pet carers on this site who've looked after my house and dog - all wonderful people who've exceeded expectations. I aim to do the same.

Reviews (1)
Sue did a fantastic job in looking after our home and our cat Sahara. Due to locations and timing our arrangements for the housesit were all conducted remotely, but everything went smoothly. Thank you Sue.
 
TANDY (Newmarket QLD, Sep 2022 - 4 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge