Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: North Coast, Regional NSW, South Coast, Sydney   TAS: ALL   VIC: Melbourne, Northern Victoria, South Eastern Victoria  

Reliable, Respectful, Responsible

65, Teacher

Hi there. I'm a retired, fit, active, houseproud baby boomer interested in short term house sitting (up to 2 weeks). I've had a 40 year career in education; predominantly primary, and English as a second language in TAFE. Police check and working with children check in place as mandatory in my job. Readily supply personal references from recent house sit owner/colleagues and friends.
I don't have pets; however close friends happily and confidently leave their pets in my care when they go on holidays. I enjoy an active outdoor lifestyle; cycling, hiking and swimming. I enjoy gardening, walking (your pets) and will leave your residence exactly as I found it, respecting the standards you have set.
I pride myself on being neat, tidy, clean and houseproud and seek housesits from likeminded homeowners. I am reliable and honest and will treat your property and pets responsibly. Fully understand that pets are family and need kindness, attention and understanding. However, I'm not the best fit for animals requiring constant companionship as I like to explore an area and am unable to sleep with your bundles of fun on/ in the bed. I am single but would request to bring a companion for company and sight- seeing. My friends are caring, professional people. Prefer rural, regional or coastal locations, but open to other opportunities.

Reviews (13)
I was extremely fortunate to have Fay and Paul house sit for me in Armidale. Excellent communication and the property and my dogs were beautifully cared for. Very highly recommended and I hope they may choose to sit again for me.
 
ELIZA (Armidale NSW, Sep 2023 - 1 week)
Fay took fantastic care of our fur babies and was a terrific communicator from first contact until after departure. We’d happily have Fay return for future house sit gigs.
 
PAMELA (tapitallee NSW, Aug 2023 - 3 nights)
Fay was an amazing house/pet sitter. She took such great care of our pets and home. Our animals were so happy and well looked after it was clear to see. Fay was also very understanding and accommodating when we had to arrive home a day earlier. Thank you for being such a great house/pet sitter. I would highly recommend Fay to house/pet sit.
 
SJ (Balgowlah Heights NSW, Aug 2023 - 4 nights)
Fay was amazing, excellent with our cats Pablo and Frida and the house was very clean upon our return. Fay communicated with us very well, and kept us informed of everything. 10/10. Thanks again, Fay.
 
ALEX AND NICK (Woollahra NSW, Apr 2023 - 4 days)
Fay housesat for me over the christmas break. She was brilliant to deal with and showed the utmost care and attention to my pet cats while i was away. She sent me pics of my cats on the first morning away, putting my mind at rest that the cats were comfortable and happy. She looked after my apartment and when i returned the place was as spotless as though a cleaner had been through. I highly recommend Fay if you are looking for a reliable and respectful sitter. Craig
 
CRAIG (Kurraba Point NSW, Dec 2022 - 3 days)
Thank you to Fay for looking after our house, chickens and dogs so well. Fay confirmed her stay early and did not alter dates. She arrived on time and communicated with us regularly throughout her stay . Our dogs want to move out with her as she took the time to walk and play with them. The chickens were happy too. We returned to a beautifully clean house , and she had even remembered to put the garbage out for collection. A fabulous and trustworthy house guest who understands about rural ... MORE
 
MONIQUE (Murrumbateman NSW NSW, Sep 2022 - 6 days)
Fabulous housesit. Monique's semi rural property is a wonderful opportunity to explore the Canberra/Yass area & return to a peaceful retreat. The house is wonderful; clean, spacious & well designed for functional living with all the mod cons. Trixie & Milo were affectionate & endearing;a daily ... MORE
Great house/pet sitter. She was excellent with the animals and kept the house clean and tidy. Fay communicated with us very well, and kept us informed of everything. Highly recommend her!
 
ROSSI (Kurrajong NSW, Sep 2022 - 3 days)
Fay was a terrific find. Her communication was excellent, both pre booking and during stay. Fay also used initiative when it came to animal care, suggesting things she hadn't been briefed on like putting chooks away which was hugely appreciated. House was spotless and animals v happy upon our return. Highly recommend Fay.
 
PETER (Carcoar NSW, Aug 2022 - 4 days)
No rating Fay was extremely considerate. We had no washing to do because she brought some of her own bedding. Our place was immaculate when we returned. Fay was easy to deal with and our animals were well cared for at all times.
PETA-JANE (Blackheath NSW, Apr 2022 - 1 week)
Fay did such an amazing job caring for our home and pets. The pets were very well looked after and our house and yard was immaculate when we arrived home. I could not recommend Fay more for future house sits and would happily have her back.
 
DANIELLE (Junee NSW, Dec 2021 - 3 days)
a pleasure (o:
 
BELL (Tumut NSW, Dec 2020 - 3 days)
We came home to happy dogs. A clean home to return to was much appreciated. Fay was excellent with her communication and updateds. I recommend Fay and would have her sit for us again.
 
ROSLYN (Vincentia NSW, Mar 2019 - 3 days)
Fay did a fantastic job looking after our property and pets, so we could get away and enjoy our holiday. Kay was easy to communicate with and we came home to a clean well look after house and happy pets. I highly recommend Fay as a perfect house sitter. Many thanks Fay! :)
 
SHALYN (Seymour VIC, Dec 2018 - 1 week 2 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge