Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 18Apr-21Apr
  • On a house-sit right now

Responsible, Animal Loving Family

41, Public Servant

We are a family of three that loves animals: hanging around them, looking after them, playing with them, learning things about them and teaching them tricks.
We have experience looking after pocket pets, cats and dogs.

We are a non-smoking family and live in the Lower Blue Mountains. Our kids are 10 and 13 years old and we enjoy the outdoors, bush walking and little adventures, bike riding and gardening. We have two guinea pigs and take every opportunity to visit friends with pets and enjoy spending time with them and their furry family members.

Wherever possible we would like to meet with you prior to a house-sit to ensure both sides are happy with the arrangement. We, like you, like to feel comfortable before committing to a house-sit and will often ask for additional information before confirming. We would also send you a daily update of your pet so that you can relax. (And our guinea pigs stay home and are looked after by friends and family)

We would definitely treat your home like our own, and be clean and responsible.
We look forward to hearing from you.

Reviews (5)
I was so very comfortable allowing Marika to house sit for me.. she communicated beautifully and I was happy to leave my precious pets in her care.. I may have found a new friend .. totally recommend her for future house sits
 
HELEN (Urunga NSW, Jan 2024 - 1 week 5 nights)
We were thrilled to have Jamilla and Caspien housesit again with Marika. Their care for the house and pets is always their highest priority and they are welcome anytime!
 
KATE (North Richmond NSW, Dec 2023 - 2 nights)
Marika and the kids were dream house sitters. Our cat was very well loved and Marika gave lovely updates which made me feel very comfortable. I cannot recommend Marika highly enough
 
CHRISTINE (Bungendore NSW, Jun 2023 - 2 days)
Marika and her family took amazing care of teddy, the chickens and our house. We would love to have them back again!
 
NADIA (Allambie Heights NSW, Apr 2021 - 5 days)
This was our first experience of house/pet sitters and we can only hope that all future sitters are as good as Marika and her family. Marika communicated promptly and kept us updated on how our pets were doing. The house was left in immaculate condition and all the plants and animals were healthy and happy. We will definitely be contacting Marika next time we need a sitter.
 
STEVE & FIONA (Wollongong NSW, Jan 2021 - 1 week 1 day)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge