Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Central Coast, North Coast, Regional NSW, South Coast, Sydney   QLD: ALL   SA: ALL   VIC: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2024: 17Jun-17Jul | 17Jul-3Aug | 3Aug-11Aug | 11Aug-11Sep | 11Sep-2Oct

Responsible, youngish retirees

64, retired teacher

66, retired diesel fitter

We are Cathy(64, retired High school teacher) and Terry (66,retired diesel fitter) recently returned to Australia after completing a 10 year circumnavigation in the yacht that Terry built.
Whilst in Australia previously we enjoyed 3 years of almost back to back house sitting in Australia, and later repeat sits in Singapore and then Spain. (We are registered with an International house sitting site where we have some lovely reviews from happy home/pet owners which we can share with you). We have cared for dogs, both big and small, cats, horses, and chooks in a huge variety of home types, from apartment to large off grid blocks. We can manage basic gardening and Terry is able to do swimming pool maintenance.
We chose not to take pets with us, so love the opportunity to care of other peoples pets as if they were our own.
We are both active (cycling and walking), non smokers of sober habits.
Terry is very practical (he built our yacht) which we sailed from South Africa to Australia and then to SE Asia, and recently to the Med and now back to Australia) and can be relied on to sort out any problem of a practical nature.
When not house sitting, we live on our boat now in Bundaberg,
Queensland. We plan to settle in Australia permanently and are looking forward to house sitting/pet minding whilst we look for our forever home.
We are happy to chat via WhatsApp or zoom at any time convenient to you. We can also give you contact details of 3 homeowners in Australia for whom we previously sat who have indicated that they would be happy to provide a reference should you require one.
We believe that this is a win win situation. We have the pleasure of caring for your home and pets in exchange for free accommodation, so we do not charge. In the case of long term sits, we are happy to contribute towards utility costs, although we are very mindful of power and water consumption,


Reviews (9)
We were more than happy with the care taken looking after the house, garden and Smiggle - who fortunately was very comfortable with Cathy & Terry. Cathy kept us informed on a regular basis. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a house sitter. Cathy & Terry are a warm, caring couple. We would be very happy to secure their services for future house sits.
 
CAROLYN (Bundaberg West QLD, Oct 2023 - 4 weeks)
Thank you both for sharing your home and Smiggles with us.
A very reassuring house sit. Thank you.
 
JOANNE (Burnett Heads QLD, Apr 2024 - 3 nights)
Cathy and Terry were exceptional house sitters. They communicated well leading up to and during the sit. They took excellent care of our dogs and chooks, and went above and beyond with the care of the house when we had torrential rain over their sitting period. Both the house and animals were very well cared for. Thank you Cathy and Terry!
 
LARISSA (Lanitza NSW, Apr 2024 - 5 nights)
As Housesitters,Cathy & Kerrie are the best,as well as being the nicest couple.I am sure their thorough approach to detail keeps their schedule busy. My house was left spotless (thanks Cathy)& the garden fully tended(Kerrie)Pet minding duties second to none.I would have no hesitation in recommending them as prospective sitters,& I wish them my very best.Tim.
 
TIMOTHY (Killarney Vale NSW, Mar 2024 - 2 weeks 5 nights)
Thank you Tim, it was lovely meeting you and Buddy and a pleasure to care for your home.
Cathy and Terry, a delightful and caring couple, left a lasting impression. My interactions with them were exceptional; patiently listened to our needs. Even the dogs adored this wonderful duo and are already longing for their presence. What truly stood out was Cathyโ€™s thoughtful gesture of staying in touch while we were away. So, I was aware whats going on. And as a bonus, they share captivating travel stories from their adventures around the world! ๐ŸŒŽ๐Ÿ˜ Highly recommending the lovely ... MORE
 
KASIA (Bolton Point NSW, Jan 2024 - 1 week 2 nights)
Thank you Kasia, the pleasure was all ours. Thank you for having us.
Cathy (and Terry) provided exceptional housesitting services for us while we were away. Her communication skills reassured us throughout our time apart (pre-arrival, arrival, during, and final departure). She looked after our home and pets, demonstrating a genuine care that left us at ease. We recommend Cathy (and Terry) for anyone seeking a trustworthy and capable housesitter.
 
JOHN (Holland Park QLD, Jan 2024 - 5 nights)
Thank you John, it was our pleasure. Thank you for sharing you beautiful home and pets with us.
Completely trustworthy couple with great communication. I felt comfortable leaving my staffy and home with them.
 
JASMIN (Robina QLD, Dec 2023 - 1 week 1 night)
Thank you for sharing your home and Kobi with us.
Cathy and Terry have been top notch dog sitters. Absolute pleasure to deal with. They were also so accommodating - we had a problem with the bed in the guesthouse but they made it work. I hope they will come back to look after our dogs!
 
STEFANIA (Lota QLD, Dec 2023 - 1 week 4 nights)
Thank you Stefania, it was our pleasure. Missing the boys!
We had Cathy and Terry house sit for us and care for our very important family member, Molly the dog. Molly took to them in earnest and we were updated with pics and stories of how she was going over the days. After returning from our short break, the house was well looked after and a very contented Molly. We would highly recommend Cathy a Terry for and house sit and would happily have them back to look after our home and Molly in the future. Regards Tony & Julie
 
TONY (Murrumba Downs QLD, Nov 2023 - 3 nights)
Thank you for sharing your home and Molly with us.
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge