Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia


65, ecommerce

67, retired builder

We are a retired couple from Tasmania and are exploring this beautiful country of ours by caravan. But we would also enjoy some grounded home time along the way, so we would love to offer our services to you to take care of your home, pets, and garden.

We're a friendly, down-to-earth, non-smoking couple who enjoy getting to know new people and pets and we would love to meet you and your feathered or furry friends.

We know how important it is to have peace of mind when leaving your home and pets behind. We promise to treat your home with love and care as if it were our own. We will keep you updated throughout our stay and are flexible and adaptable to any specific requests or needs you may have.

Beth is an interior decorator turned e-commerce seller, who works on the road, and loves keeping a home clean and organised. She's also a gardening enthusiast and enjoys taking long walks. Greg, a retired builder, is very handy and loves mountain bike riding, walking, and driving. Together, we make a great team, ensuring that your home is well cared for and secure.

Thank you for considering us as your house sitters. We're excited about the opportunity to take care of your home and pets, and we hope to hear from you soon!

Warm regards,
Beth and Greg

Reviews (1)
Beth and Greg (and their little dog Buster) were fabulous house and dog sitters while we were away for 5 weeks.. They walked our dogs twice daily, watered the pot plants and mowed the lawn. They communicated with us several times during our time away and sent lovely pictures of the dogs together. Upon our return, the house was immaculate. I highly recommend them and would have them back any time. Their presence made our holiday all the more enjoyable, as we had complete confidence in the ... MORE
PENNIE (Mornington VIC, Sep 2023 - 5 weeks)
Thanks so much for your kind words Pennie, it was an absolute pleasure to live in your home and care for adorable Polly and Alfie. You were such gracious hosts, welcoming us with a lovely dinner and a tour of your beautiful home as well as the local dog walks and amenities of the area. We will keep ... MORE
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge