Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: ALL   TAS: ALL   VIC: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 6May-24May | 23Jun-3Aug | 14Oct-28Oct | 17Oct-5Nov 2024: 25Mar-18Apr | 26Apr-3May | 19Aug-27Sep

Safe Hands

70, Retired Royal Navy

Hi
My name is Michael
Now in my 'mature years' I am an active, reliable and trustworthy retiree who is relatively new to Housesitting
This year finds me embarking on the next phase of my life travelling around Australia and trying to visit many of the places that have escaped me thus far
As a long time pet lover and owner I am very good with, and experienced in, looking after all domestic animals and also have limited experience with farm animals (feeding and watering etc)
With my Royal Navy background I am well able to look after, clean and maintain your home (the Navy are very keen on that sort of stuff! LOL) so you can travel in peace, secure in the knowledge that your home and beloved pets are in Safe Hands
Please contact me if you think we could be a good fit for each other.
I am more than happy to answer all the questions you have to give you the peace of mind that I know is so important for you.
Thank You
Michael

Reviews (8)
Michael did a great job looking after the house and king of the house Raymond the cat. The house was clean and tidy when I got home and there were no complaints from Raymond. I would not hesitate in having Michael look after Raymond again.
 
CAROL (Quaama NSW, Mar 2024 - 1 week 2 nights)
I returned from my short holiday to a very tidy home and a relaxed pussy cat. I can recommend Michael to any homeowners seeking a sitter.
 
ROS (Coffs Harbour NSW, Feb 2024 - 5 nights)
Michael was a lovely house guest he took good care of our dogs and home and was very flexible with his times to allow us to get home whilst he was still here. We would welcome Michael back
 
LIZ (Huntley NSW, Nov 2023 - 4 nights)
Michael is a great guy, we were very happy with him sitting our dog Bosco and looking after our house. Communication went smoothly and he also sent us some updates and photos during our time away. Bosco loved him from the beginning. We can absolutely recommend Michael for both house and pet sitting.
 
STEPHAN (Yarralumla ACT, Oct 2023 - 1 week 4 nights)
Michael did a great job of looking after my 3 cats. I was a bit apprehensive about using a housesitter, but Michael put my mind at ease. We were able to enjoy our holiday with peace if mind that our cats were in good hands. I will definitely be using Michael again. Thank you Michael
 
JENNIFER (Karabar NSW, Oct 2023 - 1 week 4 nights)
Michael was great.I have recommended him to my friends. My dog absolutely loved him. He also offered to take us to the airport (which we didn't need ) but he did drop us and pick us up from the train station 1 and 1/2 his away which saved us a fortune in long tern parking fees. Thanks Michael
 
DAWN (Paynesville VIC, Sep 2023 - 4 weeks)
3 months is a long time to entrust the care of your pet and house. So, we were naturally concerned to be leaving Tinkerbelle with her medical issues and old age. We were very fortunate to find Michael, who was good enough to visit several times before our long trip and establish a rapport with our little girl. Tinkerbelle was comfortable and happy with Michael right from the start. They established a good bond and he looked after her well, even taking her away on road trips a few times which ... MORE
 
LINDY (Eden NSW, May 2023 - 3 months 1 week)
Thanks to Michael for looking after the two girls Holly and Sally, and the house while we were away for 3 weeks. Michael is welcome back for another sit if he is coming down this way again. He was very professional from the beginning with sending police check and drivers licence. Micheal even offered to take us to airport in Melbourne. We could not expect anyone to do that. We wish Michael well and we might see him if we venture to the Blue Mountains. Garry &Vicky
 
VICKY (Torquay VIC, Jun 2022 - 3 weeks)
Hi Garry and Vicky Thank you for taking the time to write me a reference and for the kind words. I really appreciate it. Cheers Michael
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge