Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne, South Eastern Victoria, South Western Victoria   WA: ALL  

Safe pets & house :)



Hi ! 

We are a couple from Uruguay who are travelling around Australia.

We both love animals and have owned cats and dogs as well as other small animals and a horse.

We are experienced house sitters. Our experience include cats, big and small dogs and more! We have been doing this in New Zealand, in Australia through this platform and we also have had some other experiences because people have been recommending us around :)

We like to send photos and videos of your pet while you are away so you can see your animals are happy and being well cared for. We really love to treat them like our own, for example if we go out for dinner it must be a pet friendly so if you are agree your pet can come with us 😊

If you choose us you can rest assured that we will take loving care of your animals, we know that the important thing is to give them love when the owners are away. 

We will look after your home and leave it sparkling clean for your return. We will look after your indoor plants, gardens and keep your pool free of leaves.

Nashua has a degree as a publicist and Manuel has been studying in Uruguay to be a physical education teacher.

We are non smokers and non drinkers. We are tidy, respectful and reliable.
We are a quiet couple and happy to be in Australia!

We would love the opportunity to house sit for you.

Reviews (7)
Nashua and Manuel were fantastic. I was updated regularly on how the dogs were and sent lots of photos. We arrived home to a spotless house and happy and healthy dogs. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for great pet and housesitters.
LESLEY (Salter Point WA, Feb 2024 - 3 weeks)
Nashua and Manuel are amazing! They did such a great job of looking after our Frenchie - Brooklyn and Turtle- Frankie, we came home to a beautifully clean and tidy home. We were updated continually with photos and videos- they even printed and framed a photo of Brooklyn as a Xmas gift! They went above and beyond for us. We would have them stay again in a heartbeat.
MELISSA (Scarborough WA, Dec 2023 - 1 week 1 night)
Highly recommend! Took great care of miss Willow whilst I was away overseas. They sent regular updates, gave her lots of cuddles and were even helpful when my trip was extended. Willow loved having them stay and I'll definitely contact them for future house sits!
COURTNEY (Armadale VIC, May 2023 - 4 weeks)
Nashua & Manuel did a great job of looking after our house and 2 cats for 4 weeks over summer. Nashua communicated regularly (before and during the house sit) and was very responsive to any requests. They made friends quickly with the cats and sent photos and videos - which was cute. The house was very clean and tidy on our return , just how we left it. We found they were very responsible and our neighbours tell us they were lovely people too! We would highly recommend Nashua & Manuel ... MORE
ALISON (Karrinyup WA, Dec 2022 - 4 weeks)
Nashua was amazing. She went above and beyond to look after the house and the zoo whilst I was away. I highly recommend Nashua and Manuel to house sit for you.
TANYA (Parkwood WA, Dec 2022 - 3 days)
Hi Nashua and Manuel looked after the house , dogs and gardens really well and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a house sitter.
STEVE (Palm Beach QLD, Oct 2019 - 5 days)
Nashua and Manuel looked after my cat and house for a month. They stayed at my house prior to my departure to bond with my cat and check out requirements for the garden, pool etc. They are a delightful couple and are extremely friendly and helpful. I had regular photos and video clips sent to me of my cat while I was away. My pool and garden were well cared for. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Nashua and Manuel for house sits both short term and Long term and animals will be well cared for.
TEX (Oxenford QLD, Sep 2019 - 4 weeks)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge