Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 7Jul-19Jul 2024: 12May-7Jul | 20Jul-1Oct

Sandie and David - kind, very reliable and fun!

62, Retired Primary School Teacher

67, Retired Financial Planner

My name is Sandie, I am 63 and loving the adventures that retired life is bringing. My partner, David and I spend our time between Sydney, Brisbane and The Sunshine Coast, Australia.

When we met, 7 years ago, we lived in different cities, but love brought us together and we now are lucky enough to be able to move easily between the 2 states, making memories with our families and friends wherever we are.
Soon after our romance blossomed, we realised that we both love to travel and embarked on a European adventure together. It was then that we decided that once we retired, traveling regularly was something we wanted to do and in a way that was more than just visiting tourist hot spots for a few days, before moving on to the next one. We are very attracted and suited to both short and longer more authentic stays and of course the bonus of having a pet to come home to, certainly makes traveling a more fulfilling and special experience.

We have spent our lives working in professions that demanded complete reliability, myself as a primary school teacher and David as a Financial Planner. It comes naturally to us to be very responsible and trustworthy and take great care with both our own possessions and those of other people.
We are both very family orientated also and love nothing more than spending time with people we love.

As we move into this incredible time in our lives, David and I wish to travel quite extensively while we are fit and in great health. Should you be kind enough to consider us to look after your home and furry family members, we would certainly be committed to ensuring we repaid you with complete reliability and professionalism. We are non-smokers, fully vaccinated and can also provide police checks. We are also a pretty fun couple, so your pets would not only be very well loved but would also definitely be entertained!

Reviews (5)
We could not fault Sandie and David in any way. They are a caring and fun loving couple who have a special connection with animals. It was so lovely to have them arrive the evening before so that we could get to know each and have a meal together. They were so kind and gentle with our girls and let our nervous one come to them on her terms. She was firm friends with them after a day to the point of jumping on their laps and giving kisses. Most unusual for her. The updates and photos were ... MORE
 
SUE (Vincentia NSW, Sep 2023 - 1 week)
Sandie and David were wonderful. I was so confident to leave my animals in their loving care - received regular updates which was great. House was immaculate, animals happy - would highly recomend them.
 
CHARLOTTE (Moss Vale NSW NSW, Sep 2023 - 3 nights)
We had the most marvellous housesit for Charlotte who kindly invited us to arrive the night before she left and hosted a wonderful evening for us to settle in. Charlotte’s home is beautifully presented and we were incredibly comfortable enjoying the peaceful essence of her home. Echo, ... MORE
We can't thank Sandie enough for taking such good care of our three chihuahuas. We came home to an immaculate house and three very happy and relaxed doggies! Sandie is an absolute pleasure to deal with, planning the sit with her was a easy and enjoyable. I fully recommend Sandie. Thank you!
 
JO (Palm Beach NSW, Jun 2023 - 2 days)
I cannot say enough how wonderful Sandi and David were in taking care of my little Paddy and my home. This was the first time I have left Paddy and indeed the first time I have ever shared my home ,other than with family so you can imagine I was a little nervous. However, the whole experience has been so good. I connected with Sandi and David immediately . They not only took care of my little home, but they went out of their way to communicate with me almost daily sending me photos and ... MORE
 
SUSAN (Moana SA, May 2023 - 1 week 1 day)
Sitting for Susan and Paddy in their Adelaide home was an absolute delight. Prior to our sit, we had excellent communication with Susan, who not only provided us with all the information we needed to have an easy and very comfortable stay in her lovely home, but also gave us wonderful input into ... MORE
I would highly recommend sandie and Dave for house and pet sitting. My home has been left in immaculate condition but most of all phoebe is very settled and relaxed. They were both excellent with communicating with me how phoebe was doing. I did not worry about her at all. Thank you so much Sandie and David and all the best for future house sits Heather
 
HEATHER (Mount Waverley VIC, Jan 2023 - 3 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge