Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: Central Coast, Hunter Valley, North Coast, Regional NSW, South Coast   NT: ALL   QLD: Brisbane, Central Coast, Northern, South Eastern   SA: Adelaide, Mid North, South, Spencer Gulf   VIC: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 29Mar-8Apr | 20Apr-27Apr | 8May-20Jun | 27Jun-13Jul | 1Nov-9Dec | 9Dec-27Dec

Shaun, Amy and Indie

35,

40,

Hey! We are are a family of 3! We originally set off on an adventure in our camper before deciding to mix camping with house sitting after our dog passed away and we discovered that we could be of great help looking after other peoples furry family members while they are away!.

With 2 years up our sleeve of house sitting from Victoria to Queensland, we are always on the look out for our next adventure, and next home and pets to love for a little while.
We have looked after Cats, Dogs, Chickens, birds and even a Pony!

We are open to house sit in various locations as long as you have good internet service (as we work remotely), and we are also comfortable with all types of animals as long as they are kid friendly!

We lost our 12 year old dog to cancer, so more than happy to enjoy some well needed pet snuggles from your loved pets while making sure your home is taken care for while your away!

Longer stays are preferred. However open to short stays depending on our current bookings.
Our camper is lovely, but it's nice to feel at home at times! Our Camper is usually travelling with us, so we do require a car space and a small spot for a box trailer style camper. (We are happy to park on the road if need be)

Happy to do a meet and greet if local to where we are prior to your required dates, if not a video call would be great as well!

Look forward to chatting to you soon!!

Reviews (9)
Any, Shaun and Indie did a wonderful job of looking after our home and pups while we were away. We received regular updates/photos/videos and the house was left immaculate when they left. I admit I was nervous about a young child in my brand new home, but Indie is fantastic. A wonderful little girl who took very good care of our home and became besties with our dogs. I would happily have Amy, Shaun and Indie come back anytime! A beautiful family who will look after your home and pets perfectly. ... MORE
 
MARITA (Suttontown SA, Mar 2024 - 1 week)
Amy and Shaun were amazing. They looked after my dog and cat so well and the house is nice and clean :)
 
ALEX (Mayfield NSW, Mar 2024 - 1 week 3 nights)
Amy and family were wonderful house sitters. They took excellent care of our dogs, birds and garden over Christmas. Communication was easy and they left our house spotlessly clean. Thanks guys 🩵
 
ELISE (Mildura VIC, Dec 2023 - 1 week 1 night)
Amy, Sean and Indy did a wonderful job caring for our dog Buddy and home while we were overseas. From our first contact, Amy was well-organised and communicative, and made time to visit prior to us going away. After seeing them with Buddy, and how playful and caring they are with animals, we were confident we had found the perfect people to house sit. I wouldn't hesitate in having Amy and her family house sit again, and would highly recommend them to others.
 
KATE (West Wollongong NSW, May 2023 - 5 weeks)
Every thing mentioned in the previous reviews is exactly the experience I have just had with Amy, Shaun & indie. They are a lovely animal loving family. They take their responsibility seriously & are very caring. The house & garden were a pleasure to come home to. They did a wonderful job.
 
MICHAEL (Glenorie NSW, Mar 2023 - 2 months)
Amy and Shaun were amazing house/pet sitters. They kept the house in immaculate condition and our pets were very well taken care of. They sent us regular updates on the pets which I really enjoyed since we were overseas and had never left them for that long. Their daughter was a sweet girl who was very animal smart and our pets adored her company. Amy and Shaun went above and beyond even doing the yard work which we hadn't asked them to do. I felt very comfortable having them look after our ... MORE
 
BRIANNA (Bannockburn QLD, Oct 2022 - 2 weeks 4 days)
Amy and Shaun took such good care of our home and our doggo while we were away on a road trip recently. They came to our house prior to the housesit to meet us and to meet our dog which was wonderful. They left our home clean and tidy and tended to our mowing also which was great. They were very patient with our heavy chewing pooch! Thank you Amy, Shaun and Indie.
 
BELINDA (Gold Coast (Northern) QLD, Sep 2022 - 2 weeks 4 days)
We had Amy, Shaun and Indie stay in our house and look after our dog whilst we were away oversees. I would absolutely recommend them to look after your house and pets. They are reliable, responsible and keep you updated throughout.
 
AGNES (Woonona NSW, Aug 2022 - 2 weeks 6 days)
We had such a fabulous experience with Amy, Shaun and Indie house/pet sitting for us. Great communication, super flexible, loved our dog like their own and took such fabulous care of her. Was so nice to be able to have a great holiday and know she was being taken such good care of and to return home to an immaculate clean house and special returning home gifts for our boys was the cherry on top. We would have them back anytime. 10/10 rating
 
MELISSA (Melton VIC, Jun 2022 - 27 nights)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge