Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Sydney   QLD: Brisbane, South Eastern (Gold Coast & Hinterland, Sunshine Coast)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2024: 1Mar-3Mar | 6Mar-11Mar | 18Mar-22Mar | 25Mar-30Mar | 31Mar-8Apr | 18Apr-22Apr | 22Apr-8May

Shelly - Trusted sitter since 2016

46, Trusted sitter since 2016, non-smoker, long-term home owner

Hi :) I’m adored by pets because I love animals! 100+ sits since 2016: Brissie, SunCoast, Gold Coast, Sydney & Perth. Can I reserve approximate dates for your possible trips in 2024 & 2025? I sit with/out pets for favourite & new owners & enjoy exchanging updates - refer to my bright gallery & reviews). I no longer have my own pets, so having your dear pet in my life makes my heart sing!

I have enjoyed sits with: rescues & pedigrees, baby/young pets, senior pets, pets on special diets, pets on medication, snobby cats, sweet cats, dogs, single fish, fish ponds, marine tanks, parrots, budgies, cockatiels, chookies & alpacas. Oh & an uninvited snake, yikes!

I’m adaptable, resourceful & experienced with using appliances, security systems, & troubleshooting with online manuals & videos. For long sits, I can start your car to avoid a flat battery.

I prefer to connect with like-minded owners with a bright profile (photos are helpful) which includes upfront & honest disclosure of essential information including: pet issues (behavioural/medical/medication), cameras, flood risk, fire risk, tenant/s on your property etc.

Happy to meet & do a trial at your place to establish our routine & preferences so we're all safe & enjoy the sit with mutual respect. Being a local, I can visit you again prior to the sit, which helps the pets & people to be comfortable.

My latest 2023 sits include:

*Waterfront luxury beach home with a pool & a delightful mini Poodle. Invited back for another sit/s. Recommended by owners to neighbours.

*A favourite senior Cavalier. We enjoy gentle & shady park & riverside walks to the high street cafes & watching soccer matches on the local oval. 2 sits.

*A favourite cat with the sweetest & softest voice at a riverside apartment. 3 sits.

*Owners using Mindahome for the 1st time: new home, lawns, gardens & pool - the highlight was 2 bouncy little Pom's!

*Parklands apartment with an array of precious plants & a senior cat. The highlight was sunshine walks via cat-in-a-backpack plus harness through the parklands (timed to avoid curious dogs & their surprised reaction with potential chase instinct). 1 sit.

Some earlier sits include:

1. Immaculately renovated home with tropical & native gardens, lawns & fruit trees. Without pets.
2. Beachfront resort tri-level condo with a private rooftop spa. Without pets.
3. Immaculately renovated beach home with a pool, tropical & native gardens. Without pets. 4 sits.
4. 21 year old Persian & an amazing marine tank aquarium - a resort style waterfront home. 5 sits.
5. 16 year old Persian cat & pool. 4 sits.
6. 2 cats, parrots, chookies & a fighter fish.
7. Chihuahua, a Cavalier, 2 cats & a pool. 5 sits.
8. Chihuahua, a Foxie & a cat.
9. Chihuahua. 5+ sits.
10. Baby Chihuahua puppy, a puggle & a smoochy yet aloof Ragdoll-X cat.
11. 2 sweet mini Poodles with a pool. 3 sits.
12. Old & gentle cream Groodle with a pool. 4 sits.
13. 1 Samoyed-X-GR & 1 mini Poodle with a pool, orchids & lawn. 2 sits.
14. Border Collie, a Scottish Fold cat & a pool. 3 sits.
15. Border Collie, a Sharpei, chookies & alpacas on an acreage property with an immaculate & beautifully renovated home, with a pool, tropical & native gardens, lawns & a bore system.

I look forward to talking with you, enjoy your day :)

Kind regards, Shelly

Reviews (11)
Great housesitter. Excellent care of the cat. Made sure he was always safe, secure and happy. Great communication too.
 
STEVE (Bulimba QLD, Apr 2023 - 1 week)
Thanks so much Shelly for looking after my girls & home!
 
SARAH (Bulimba QLD, Feb 2023 - 4 days)
We really appreciated Shelly not only taking our sit last minute when our other sitter had to cancel but also for looking after our cat who needed daily medication. Welcome back any time.
 
NICOLE (Highgate Hill QLD, Dec 2022 - 5 days)
Shelly was a wonderful housesitter. She cared for our pets like they were her own. Our house was nice and clean when we arrived home. I would definitely recommend Shelly as a house sitter.
 
VICKI (MUDJIMBA QLD, Jun 2022 - 3 nights)
Shelly was a great house and pet sitter! She communicated well and took amazing care of my home and dog. She updated me regularly, which was very reassuring. I hope she enjoyed her stay as much as my dog enjoyed her!
 
KATE (Greenslopes QLD, May 2022 - 2 nights)
Shelly did an absolutely amazing job looking after my Ragdoll boy & my apartment while I was away! I warmed to Shelly immediately, so I'm not surprised that Casper did too. If you are lucky enough to get Shelly when she's available, you won't be disappointed!
 
SKYE (Hamilton QLD, Mar 2022 - 4 days)
Very nice to return to a spotlessly clean apartment despite a week of incredibly bad weather. On her previous sit Shelly did a good job of cleaning our difficult courtyard. She didn't succeed in getting the fish to love her but they were well fed! We have booked Shelly again for other sits this year and recommended her to a friend who needs a sitter. Ver6 happy.
 
DAVID AND SUSIE (Highgate Hill Qld 4101 QLD, Jan 2022 - One week this time)
Shelly has completed multiple weekend sits for me and has just completed a 7 day sit. House is always left beautiful and clean. My 7 year old cat is always well looked after and extremely happy. Excellent communication with Shelly every time. Always happy to have Shelly return. My number 1 regular! 11/10 for Shelly. Thank you!
 
KRISTY (Woolloongabba QLD, Jan 2022 - 1 week 4 days)
Shelly was an amazing house sitter - wonderful to deal with and very friendly. Shelly met with us to meet the dogs before her stay to ensure it would be a good match for all. Our house and dogs were very well looked after. We would have no hesitation in recommending her. Cameron & Anna
 
CAMERON (Auchenflower QLD, Dec 2021 - 2 weeks)
Shelly having been the first person that we had ever left our fur babies with that wasn't family or friends was a most enduring experience. We were kept up to date with photos and antics that our 3 amigos had been up to. We came back to a house that had been well cared for and clean. We can honestly recommend Shelly to house and or dog sit. We look forward to being able to have a getaway and leave our fur babies in Shelly's care.
 
LORIN (Westlake QLD, Dec 2021 - 7 days)
Shelly is not just a wonderful house sitter, but a wonderful person! She was so caring of our fur baby Finley just like he was her own, which was so important to us while we were away. We felt comfortable right from the start knowing Shelly would be staying at our house while we were away. Shelly was also very considerate and understanding that we would be offline/uncontactable while hiking for half of our trip. Communication with Shelly is always a breeze - she is so positive and funny ... MORE
 
TIFFANY (Red Hill QLD, Dec 2021 - 2 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge