Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Sophie and Manu

24, social worker

50, police officer

Hello lovely pet parents,

We are Sophie and Manu, a mum-and-daughter-duo from Germany looking for our (next) house sit in the Brisbane/Gold Coast area from Feb 2024 (approx. the 5th until the 19th of Feb but we are quite flexible). I (Sophie) am on my WHV and my mum is coming over to Oz for holiday.

PLEASE NOTE: my mum will arrive in Brisbane on 12.02.

I have experience as a housesitter, currently looking after my lovely au pair families house and pets while they are overseas for their summer holiday. Both my mum and I have a lifetime of experience looking after and working with dogs of all sizes, as well as cats and many other pets and animals. We also used to have rabbits, guinea pigs, hamsters, different kinds of birds, sheep, horses etc. when I was a child.

We are respectful of people’s homes and belongings and will treat your home and of course your furry friends as if it would be our own home and pets. We are both very reliable, organised, tidy and respectful of your neighbours as well. We will also do a big clean before leaving so you don’t have to worry about that once you return home.

I hold a National Police Check in Australia and my mum can provide a German Police Check if that would give you some peace of mind.

We´re looking forward to hearing from you.
Soph and Manu 😊

Reviews (1)
Wonderful house sitter, the perfect house guests! It was a pleasure to have Sophie and her mum stay at our place and look after the animals. They were great with our two boisterous staffies, and took great care of our home. We’d happily have them house sit any time.
 
ANGIE (Tempe NSW, Mar 2024 - 2 nights)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge