Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: North Coast   QLD: Central Coast (Mackay & Whitsundays), Western (South Western)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 29Mar-12Apr | 14May-7Jun 2024: 13Aug-29Aug

Supportive of your house and pet needs.

61, Social Worker

63, Engineering Surveyor

Hello home owners!
Thanks for checking out our profile. My husband Dave and I have become house sitters as part of our travels through this great country. We are very familiar with the concept as we have had several house sitters in our own home. We understand you want to return to a clean, tidy and well maintained home with pets and garden all safe and secure.

We are newly retired or maybe just taking a break, depends what life offers! and are excited about the extended holiday / work we have embarked on. To keep ourselves and potential home owners safe we are both fully vaccinated and are non smokers.

Our longer term goal is to live and work in an area for while, then move on to another destination. We hope house sitting will take us to areas we haven't explored or even thought of going to, especially more rural areas.

Our home on wheels is a 30ft fifth wheel, the whole rig is 16m long and 3.9m high so we do need considerable space to park up, that being said, Dave has become quite adept at reversing into tight spaces.

Our family has always had a pet of some kind. Mostly cats, fish, budgies and we had a beautiful curly coat retriever for many years. She was gorgeous to look at although a little dizzy at times. We have many years of pool maintenance, herb/small vege gardens and mowing. Currently we travel with a gorgeous ginger fluffy cat - Marmalade. He is a relatively recent addition to our family and at 14 years of age, he has become a well travelled cat with his own Instagram page!

We are very happy to provide you with references, both written and phone contacts, and are listed on another house sitting site. Please read the lovely reviews by home owners of our previous house sits.

Hopefully we'll meet soon, enjoy your holiday 😎

Cheers
Mel

Reviews (7)
No rating Mel and Dave are brilliant house sitters. Our dog and cat were treated as if they were their own pets. They even let our cat sleep on the bed with them and sent photos of our dog's activities while we were away. We live in a small community and everyone notices what goes on and since coming back I've been told a number of times by neighbours how well our animals were being looked after. Mel washed the sheets and towels and the house was sparkling. We felt comfortable with them immediately and ... MORE
PRUDENCE (Beachmere QLD, Apr 2018 - 3 days)
The communication leading up to the housesit was excellent. Mel & Dave stayed the night before and we got to meet them and go over the house sit requirements and we felt very comfortable leaving them to look after things while we were away. The communication whilst we were away was also excellent and they kept us updated and sent pics of our furbaby. Our dog loved the attention and walks they gave him during their stay. On our return, the house was immaculate, the yard was mowed, gardens ... MORE
 
CINDY (Marian QLD, Mar 2024 - 1 week 5 nights)
I can't speak highly enough of Dave and Mel, we felt comfortable from the moment we met them and knew the house and pets were in great hands, we came home to the yard mowed and the house clean and tidy, we literally had nothing to do when we came home. Myself and Cherie can't thank Dave and Mel enough. Highly recommended and would have them here anytime.
 
DARREN AND CHERIE (Hampden QLD QLD, Apr 2023 - 1 month 3 weeks)
5 stars all around for Mel and Dave. The love and care they showed to our beautiful border collie Nina was so comforting. They certainly had some challenging times but passed with flying colours. Would highly recommend xx
 
JO (King Island TAS, May 2022 - 4 weeks)
Mel and Dave were fantastic and we can't wait for them to return and visit us! Our fur babies were so well cared for and they looked after the house and property with ease. We will definitely ask Mel and Dave back to sit for us when required... we just hope they'll be available! We would highly recommend using Mel and Dave to care for your house and fur babies. If you would like further information, please do not hesitate to contact me.
 
VALMA (Palmwoods QLD, Dec 2021 - 1 week 3 days)
No rating We can only describe Mel & Dave as 'Housesitters', with the highest accolades ! When we returned home from our 6-week 'Caravanning Adventure', around the 'Great Outback', it was a pleasure to find our Home & Gardens, in pristine condition, as if we had never left ! Our Home & Gardens had been lovingly & responsibly cared for, and the overall condition of our property on arrival, exceeded our expectations ! We commend Mel & Dave to any Homeowner looking for sincere, responsible, ... MORE
BILL & CHRISTINE (Upper Caboolture QLD, Jul 2018 - 1 month 2 weeks)
No rating Mel and Dave are exceptional house sitters who went above and beyond during our house sit looking after 2 dogs and 1 cat. They are: Clean and tidy - When I returned my house was cleaner than when I left and the yard looked better than when we left. Caring - My dogs loved Mel which was evident by their affection for her and when she left and they both ran to the window to watch her leave (something they only usually do when my hubby or I leave the house). Compassionate - During our house ... MORE
KAREN (Petrie QLD, May 2018 - 1 month 1 week)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge