Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 3Jun-9Jul

The Conscious caretaker

32, Holistic coach / Investment banker

Hi there and thanks for stopping by :)
Welcome to my profile!
I have been sitting for over 5 years and have over 20 reviews on an alternate sitting site :)

My name is Jae & I am a 33 year young, non-drinking/smoking individual who was born in Fremantle, WA!
I would consider myself as a respectful and compassionate individual who has a deep passion and love for all living, sentient beings.


A passion so deep, it has been over 5 years since I have consumed any animal products(This also means I won't be eating any of your meat or dairy left in fridge/freezer) ;)

I am a very clean, happy-go-lucky bloke from Perth who has invested lots of time taking care of animals from all walks of life.

I have been considered by many as an aware, thoughtful and kind natured animal lover :)

I have spent countless hours volunteering between 2015 and 2016 at multiple rescue shelters across Perth (Both cat and dog).
During this time volunteering I gained valuable experience with gentle obedience training and understanding animal behaviours and needs.

The entirety of 2017 I was fortunate enough to be a foster carer for abandoned and neglected Huskies and Malamutes(very high maintenance).
I looked after 15 snow pups during this period until they found their furever homes.

Many of them had anxiety and behavioural issues, as well as medical conditions. So i am more than adept and able when it comes to looking after your beautiful pets.

I have experience with the following;
-Dogs of almost every breed x 150
-Cats x80
-Chickens x 100+
-Cockatoos x 3
-Parrots x 3
-Ponies x 2
-Guinea pigs x 12
-Sheep x~50
-Snakes x 2
-Frogs x 1
-Fish x ~100
-Peacocks x 5
Permaculture farms & Large property's 20 acres +

And the list goes on...

Please know, that if i am selected, your pets and home will always be my first priority. They will be cared for with unconditional love and affection, as if they were my own.

I believe that I provide a sitting service with added security for your premises and fur children, as I work from home Full-time.

I also thoroughly enjoy time in the garden and if I have access to equipment, am happy to tend to lawns, trim bushes and weed(within reason).

Furthermore, I am a responsible individual that will look after your home as if it were my own.

I have an abundance of reviews on this site, a myriad of phone references, as well as clearances available upon request.

If you have made it this far, thank you for taking the time to read my profile, I hope to hear from you soon but if I don't, best of luck with finding a sitter and safe travels!

Warmest regards,

Jae

Reviews (4)
Jae was absolutely amazing!! He is such a kind and caring and diligent human with a true passion and love for animals and his communication was excellent. Jae came to my house and looked after three dogs (one is slightly higher needs) seamlessly and I came home to find my house and plants immaculate. Jae was so good to communicate with, I got regular updates on my dogs with photos, the dogs got so much attention, adventures and care I think they were disappointed to have me home!! I would ... MORE
 
AMBER (Fremantle WA, Feb 2024 - 2 weeks 2 nights)
I can't rate Jae highly enough. He took care of our pets wonderfully, they adored him and our dog is so much fitter. We came home to an immaculately kept house. Jae sent us updates of our dog and three cats, including texts, photos and videos. I totally recommend Jae to anyone looking for a thoroughly reliable, and generally lovely guy. I shall certainly be seeking him out for any future trips away. Many, many thanks, Jae.
 
BARBARA (Karrinyup WA, Mar 2023 - Four weeks)
Jae was a delight to have look after our ecohome and rescue dog. He communicated regularly and promptly, with regular photos of Indie dog enjoying chill time and at the beach. He went above and beyond in caring for our home. I would strongly recommend him if you are seeking a house sitter.
 
JENITA (Fremantle WA, Feb 2023 - 3 weeks)
We were very happy with how Jae looked after our greyhound dog Tango. I think when we returned that Tango was missing Jae leaving, more than seeing us come back. The house was left in great order and we would recommend Jae to anyone that requires a caring house sitter that pays special attention to pets.
 
WAYNE (Fremantle WA, Sep 2022 - 9 Days)
I loved my time with Tango, he is loving, soft and very quirky! I had a great time with him in the heart of beautiful Fremantle. Wayne and Jo were very welcoming and hospitable. I would recommend this experience to anyone if the opportunity presents itself.
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge