Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2024: 20 Jul - 10 Sep

The Happy Nomad

Retired teacher

Hi, my name is Anne and I am a mature, reliable, caring person who would love to look after your pets and home while you are away. I love all creatures great and small and have extensive experience looking after animals.

A little about me
I am originally from Ireland but consider myself a true nomad as I left Ireland in 1986 and have been travelling ever since. I have lived and worked in 12 different countries (including 20 years in Australia) and am currently enjoying combining my passion for travel and love of animals, travelling and house/pet sitting. Recently retired from full time teaching, I still keep my hand in with short term contracts when I’m not house sitting.
I like to be active and love long walks, but am equally happy curled up on the lounge with a dog or cat and a good book. As I don’t work while house sitting I have plenty of time to spend with your pets.

Looking for
I am looking for a house sit anywhere in Australia, preferably with easy access to public transport.
I am very happy to walk dogs, tend to your garden, and look after your house as if it were my own. I regularly pet sit for family and friends and can provide references upon request.

I look forward to meeting you and your pets.




Reviews (3)
Never having left our adored pet with anyone but family it was with some trepidation that we decided to engage an ‘aussiehousesitter’. Anne responded to our advertisement promptly and immediately set our minds at ease. She is a lovely person who was extremely accommodating to extending her stay and communicated with us regularly providing updates and photos of our dog. Anne loves animals and we could see that Georgie was very comfortable with her from their first meeting. We returned from a few ... MORE
 
MICHELLE (Bar Beach NSW, Sep 2023 - 4 weeks)
It was my pleasure Michelle and I'm glad everything was ok when you returned home. I can only imagine the reunion with Georgie.
Anne came and stayed for me and was great, We met before hand and she was lovely. Nothing was too hard and she was very flexible. She sent me pics of my Cavoodles and let me know once she had arrived. Anne even watered my veggie garden for me, which I appreciated. I am glad Anne enjoyed her farm stay here and I have already reached out to her for future house sits. I would 100% recommend Anne and am very thankful to have found her :)
 
MELLISSA (Tamborine QLD, Jul 2023 - 3 nights)
Anne has been a family friend for over 20 years and has looked after our house and two labradoodles on a number of occasions. Anne is very good with animals and our dogs adore her. They were walked every day, weather permitting, thrown the ball endlessly and were very well loved and cared for. They probably didn't miss us at all! Anne sent regular photos and messages so we knew all was well. Anne has an outgoing and friendly personality, is a good communicator and easy to get on with. She is ... MORE
 
BARBARA (Oxenford QLD, Jul 2023 - 1 week)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge