Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Central Coast, South Coast, Sydney  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 12Apr-8May | 17May-15Jun | 29Jun-16Aug | 17Aug-11Nov
  • On a house-sit right now

The Road Dog - Petsitter

29, Government

G'day! I'm Dan, an experienced house and pet sitter, and lover of all animals and nature. You can rest assured that your home and your critters will receive all the love they are accustomed to during your travels. I have been around cats, dogs, reptiles and birds my whole life, and I currently have a pet lizard.

I particularly love big energetic doggos, all of whom will be worn out when I'm around. I'm a bushwalker and trail runner, and will love to take your dogs out on adventures (if you're open to that of course!).

I'm experienced with anxious, aggressive and other problematic behaviour in animals, so please don't let it hold you back if your pet has some extra special needs. Same goes for medicine, injections, tablets, etc. I have experience with these harder aspects of pet care, and will be happy to take this on (with your guidance of course).

I'm open to all manner of house work and garden work during the stay. I keep a clean house myself, so you can be sure that your place will be spotless when you get back.

I am able to work from home, so all i require is a desk and an internet connection. This is great for your pets - as they'll have someone to follow around all day! I'm into health and fitness, yoga, gym, bushwalking, swimming, running. In my spare time, reading, writing and playing music.

Referee phone numbers available on request, please let me know if you would like me to send you some of these to back up the referral collage i uploaded into the pics (i'm new to this particular website).

I'm looking for longer term house sits from April - June 2024 in the greater Sydney area (from Wollongong, to the mountains, to the central coast). In April I finish a long term house sit in Sydney, where I have been taking care of a three bedroom townhouse and two cats for someone who has been deployed overseas with the military.

 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge