Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
  • Yes
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: ALL   QLD: Brisbane, South Eastern, Western   VIC: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2024: 21Feb-3Apr | 13Apr-5May | 9May-19Jul | 21Jul-14Sep | 15Sep-8Oct | 13Oct-29Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

The Smith Nomads

66, Retired

72, Retired

Retired couple slowly travelling around Australia by housesitting and in our caravan. With us is Charlie, our Maltese x Sydney Silky who is 17 yrs old. He loves other animals and is fully trained and never barks. As he is Maltese x he doesn't shed hair and he's fully vaccinated. We have housesat quite a few times and can provide references. We also have used Aussie House Sitters for many years as a home owner when we were travelling extensively overseas for many years. Now it's our turn to travel this beautiful country of ours and what better way than to look after people's loved ones and their homes. We are non smokers, l don't drink but hubby likes a beer or two now and again. Charlie just drinks water.

We would love to talk to anyone who is interested in allowing us to house/petsit for you.

Cheers Eileen and Clive Smith

Reviews (6)
Eileen and Clive where excellent housesitters.They spoilt our dog Toby.They kept the house clean and Tidy and took good care of our garden . We kept in touch during our holiday. I would highly recommend them to any one needing house sitters. Thank you Eileen and Clive for your time and care.
 
ANN (Ulmarra NSW, Jan 2024 - 2 weeks 4 nights)
We were really happy to come home to our clean and well looked after home and our well loved Labrador. He was so happy to see us, we are so grateful to Eileen and Clive for the care they took of our home and pets. Communication was excellent, they kept us in the loop with everything. Would definitely recommend them.
 
BARBARA (Wavell Heights QLD, Dec 2023 - 1 month 2 weeks)
Eileen and Clive have had other businesses and concerns before deciding to become house sitters. These previous experiences made them ideal as nothing was beyond their combined expertise. I placed my ad for sitters in July and they straight way accepted a meet and greet for my 'sit' in November. They never wavered in their acceptance and we kept in touch over those months. Travelling with their small caravan and seventeen year old Charlie dog, they meshed well with my home, the neighbours and ... MORE
 
JOHN (Carindale QLD, Nov 2023 - 2 weeks 6 nights)
I was able to go away on my holiday with peace of mind knowing that Stealla my baby pug was being looked after and loved, by Eileen and Clive, I can highly recommend this beautiful couple to look after your loved pets, I came home to a spotless clean home, Stella still wanted to sit with Eileen she was sad to see them leave.
 
MICHELLE (Baringa QLD, Oct 2023 - 10 days)
Eileen and Clive ( and little Charlie ) are a lovely couple very friendly and easy to communicate with,their care for Hudson our lovable Lab was great and he and Charlie became real buddy's . They looked after everything and we came home to a very clean house and a happy content dog ,what more can you ask for. thankyou Eileen and Clive. Highly recommend.
 
PAUL (Ormiston QLD, May 2023 - 5 weeks)
Thank you Paul and Andrea for your kind words. We really enjoyed looking after Hudson, he was a delight! Charlie had a wonderful time as well. We would love to return if the opportunity arises in the future.
What lovely people.. Thank you Eileen and Clive for looking after our 5 month old puppy, Molly. We know she would have certainly kept you on your toes! Their dog, Charlie, is a well behaved boy who instantly became Molly's boyfriend. Poor Charlie! We appreciate how clean our house was to come home to also. We would recommend Eileen and Clive to anyone. Thank you again.
 
MICHELLE (Villeneuve QLD, Apr 2023 - 2 weeks 3 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge