Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane, Central Coast, South Eastern  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 5Apr-30Jun | 3Jul-11Jul | 11Jul-16Jul | 3Aug-24Aug | 28Aug-1Sep | 19Sep-24Sep 2024: 2Oct-30Nov
  • On a house-sit right now

The Trusted Duo

72, Retired

67, Retired

We are attracted to house sitting as it provides us with the perfect way to spend time in some of our favourite locations and other locations we have never been before. We also have family and friends living in VIC, NSW, QLD, TAS and WA, so our housesitting ventures can offer us opportunities to catch up with them if we are in their location. I (Myree) am a retired compliance/training manager and Peter, my husband, is a retired police officer. We have owned dogs, cats and birds in the past, and have minded friends' dogs and cats in our home, as we are very fond of animals,. Since our 17 year old cat passed on we have not yet acquired new pets of our own as we enjoy looking after other's pets. We are both active people and neither one of us are smokers. Our own home has a large garden, including a vegy garden, and a pool, so we understand the need for someone to care for these when you are not at home. We have national.police checks which we can provide if required.

Reviews (4)
Myree and Peter are a great couple, who offered a wonderful sense of comfort while travelling overseas. We received regular updates and photos of our fur babies which was very reassuring. On our return home, the house was clean and tidy and our two fur babies were very happy and healthy. It was a pleasure having Myree and Peter as our house sitters. We would definitely have them back should they be available and have no hesitation in recommending them for all future house sits.
 
KIM (Wellington Point QLD, Aug 2023 - 1 week 3 nights)
Myree and Pete were the perfect guests. We could not rate them highly enough. Not only was our house left in fantastic condition, our animals were very happy too. They are welcome back anytime. Thank you for your caring nature with our home and animals and providing photos for our children too. 10 out of 10!
 
MONICA (Birkdale QLD, Aug 2023 - 1 week 2 nights)
Myree & Pete were lovely to deal with and took great care of our dog and house. The house was left very neat and tidy, Myree also did some general gardening and tidying up around the house (many thanks). Communication was effort free and we could see that our Fur Baby had a great time with them. We would have them back again in a heartbeat.
 
SARAH & SIMON (Middle Park QLD, Jul 2023 - 1 week 3 nights)
Myree and Peter were fantastic house sitters. The communication before the house sit was fantastic. The animals enjoyed their time with Myree and Pete with the dog having a bit of a sook as they left our house. I would have Myree and Pete back again anytime!
 
CHERIE (Tooradin VIC, Jun 2023 - 3 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge