Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • SA: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 8Mar-2Apr | 29Mar-1Apr | 16Apr-30Apr

Touring Caravaners

65, Retired teacher

67, Retired Conveyancer

My husband and I are non-smokers who are travelling around Australia in our caravan for 2 years. We resided in Hallett Cove in South Australia and have lived in our house since 1988.
We are keen to house sit and look after any animals you may have, our experience is with domestic animals but we would be happy to learn new skills if needed, We have had cats, dogs, rabbits, an axolotl and goldfish as pets in the past. We both love walking so would be very keen to take your dog for at least a daily walk if that is what you would like.
We are very happy to sleep in our caravan whilst at your house if that is your preference, but will need a place to park our 22 foot caravan on your property.

Reviews (6)
It was an absolute pleasure to have Gaye and Trevor look after my darling Nala. Nala immediately walmed to them on the first meeting and loved spending Easter weekend with them. Communication was fantastic and I received pictures and updates daily. The house was left completely spotless and Gaye even did a spot of weeding which I appreciated. The Easter present and lovely handwritten card was a nice surprise to come home to. I highly recommend Gaye and Trevor for your housesitting needs and ... MORE
 
KIERAN (Point Cook VIC, Mar 2024 - 3 nights)
We had a lovely experience having Gaye and Trevor sit for us. Excellent communication from the start and all the way through the sit. Very easy-going and friendly as well as being very clear. Our house was so well looked after, clean and tidy on our return and our cat was very happy. Gaye sent photos which was great to see how Tully behaved with them. I would recommend Gaye and Trevor to anyone seeking a sitter for their home and/or pet. Thanks Gaye and Trevor!! Happy onward journey in Tas!
 
ANDREA (Howrah TAS, Mar 2024 - 2 nights)
Gaye and her husband were the epitome of the ideal sitter/s-we are so grateful for their care of our ‘girls’’ and our home and really appreciated their regular updates throughout our time away
 
DIANA (Lauderdale TAS, Mar 2024 - 6 nights)
Thank you Gaye and Trevor for taking such good care of Bear and my little shack. And for suggesting to meet a few days before the sit so he could meet you 🙏 communication between us was great and I'd have you back in a heartbeat. Thanks ☺️ I highly recommend you two to anyone wishing to have their pet and their well cared for 🙏
 
CLARE (Turners Beach TAS, Feb 2024 - 2 nights)
Gay and Trevor looked after our 2 dogs (one of which is very large ie 50kg), 2 cats and hermit crabs while we were away and they were fantastic!! They understood our wishes perfectly and got along famously with our pets. They handled the complexity of managing an indoor only cat and an outside cat and also have daily updates. After only hours of being there they sent a photo of one of our cats lying contented in Trevor’s lap. The house was super clean when we arrived home and the left a little ... MORE
 
SUSAN (Frankston South VIC, Jan 2024 - 3 nights)
I strongly recommend Gaye and Trevor. They stayed in my house for 3 weeks and took great care of both my house and my dog. They communicated regularly while I was away to reassure me my dog was in good care. The house was left tidier than I had left it and my dog was well cared for. I would have no hesitation in having them stay again.
 
KIRSTIE (Parafield Gardens SA, Dec 2023 - 3 weeks)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge