Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane, South Eastern (Gold Coast & Hinterland, Sunshine Coast)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 22Mar-13Apr | 13May-2Jun | 2Jun-31Jul 2024: 13Apr-13May

Treating your fur babies & home like my own

54, Personal Assistant

Jodie 54yo female from Mount Gravatt
P.A. Home Office Based
Non Smoker & Non Drinker

Experienced with doggies large & small, kitties & chickens
Pets Current:
Oreo 3yo Tuxedo & Pedro 1yo Ginger - kitties
Previous:
Gipsy, our beautiful girl for 13 years (Groodle)
Brodie, our perfect boy for 13 years (Golden Retriever)
Zuess, our majestic boy for 14 years (Doberman)

Having grown up dogs that were fully trained & family members. I took this love for doggies into my adult life. Giving my children the wonderful experience of having dogs as part of their childhood. Then our youngest took an interest in cats, & we had little Oreo & then Pedi joined our family. (And yes, I thought I had always been a dog person, but I am definitely now a cat person, too).

After saying goodbye to our beautiful Gipsy girl last year, we have done 2 rounds of fostering which was enormously rewarding & one day down the track I see another little doggie joining us. Until then I love our little kitties & pet sitting your fur babies.

Working from home, I find the company of pets makes my day far less lonely & ensures I take regular breaks, making time to enjoy a walk or 2, & time in the garden.

Why house-sitting:
Now that my children are older, I can come and go from our family home as I wish. When not travelling, house-sitting provides quiet time and focus on my work, with the added bonus of loving doggies for company. New gardens to potter in and new communities to explore.

Having utilised housesitters in the past for our fur babies, I know how much I appreciate having a responsible pet-loving person take care of them in our home, where they are far more comfortable.

For relaxation:
I enjoy homemaking, cooking, pottering in the garden, walking & I do love a visit to a dog park. & in the evenings, happy to read a book, watch a game of AFL or a good movie with a furry bundle snuggled up close.

Reviews (4)
Jodie looked after our house and border collie whilst we were away overseas for 3 weeks in Jan 24. Jodie was reliable, trustworthy and showed the upmost care and love to our dog and our home. The weather was awful whilst away but Jodie still managed to keep our border collie occupied and happy with plenty of walks and daily fun. Jodie was very attentive to our dogs needs and was able to administer medication when needed. He received plenty of brushes – so his coat looked lovely. Jodie ... MORE
 
TERASA (Windsor QLD, Dec 2023 - 3 weeks)
Jodie was a fantastic house sitter. Extremely reliable, sent regular updates during her stay and took excellent care of our home, dog and garden. We will certainly use her again!
 
KATHRYN (Holland Park QLD, Mar 2024 - 3 weeks)
Jodie provided exceptional housesitting services for us while we were away. Her outstanding communication skills reassured us throughout our time apart, going above and beyond by proactively assisting with unforeseen situations. Jodie meticulously looked after our home and pets, demonstrating a genuine care that left us at ease. Her attentive approach and responsible demeanor made our absence worry-free. We highly recommend Jodie for anyone seeking a trustworthy and capable housesitter."
 
JOHN (Holland Park QLD, Dec 2023 - 1 week)
Jodie looked after our house, dog, cat and chickens for a week in September 2023. My wife and I knew from the “meet and greet” Jodie would take care of our most important possessions. She certainly didn’t let us down. Jodie provided updates when we needed them, kept the house clean and tidy and went above and beyond when it came to pet care. Special mention has to be made of the love she showed our exceptionally large Great Dane. Understanding her complex diet and playing with her throughout ... MORE
 
ANDREW (Cornubia QLD, Sep 2023 - 1 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge