Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 27Mar-1Apr | 4Apr-4Nov
  • On a house-sit right now

Trusted pet and house sitters

61, Retired

60, Retired

Hi!, We are Veronica and Wayne, empty nesters with 3 adult children. We share a love for travelling and exploring new places. Walking, hiking, cycling and kayaking are how we entertain ourselves. Australia is our like a second home to us. We come “down under” each summer (4months) to visit our oldest son who has relocated to Sydney. From there we look for new places to visit and enjoy . We have just joined Aussie Housesitters however we are also members of Trusted Housesitters and we would be happy to share our five star reviews from that site with you. We are respectful of other people's property and privacy and always aspire to leave our host's places in perfect order. Of course we realize how much people love their pets and being given the opportunity to look after them is a responsibility that we take very seriously. We look forward to building new friendships with pet owners and their pets alike with the Aussie Housesitters opportunity.

Reviews (3)
Veronica and Wayne were exemplary caretakers for our dogs Wild and Mavis! They provided our furry companions with genuine care and attention, ensuring they felt loved and cherished in our absence. Returning home, it was evident that Wild and Mavis had formed a special bond with Veronica and Wayne. We are truly grateful for their availability and care and highly recommend them to anyone seeking reliable and caring house sitters for their beloved pets.
 
AMANDA (Erina NSW, Mar 2024 - 5 nights)
Veronica and Wayne are lovely people and wonderful house and pet sitters. I got daily updates with photos of Sonny and Lola who were very well looked after and showered with affection. The house was impeccable on my return. THANKYOU so much!
 
JENNY (Newport NSW, Mar 2024 - 1 week)
Veronica and Wayne did a great job minding Oscar. They brought him for daily walks in our local area and also for some walks along the beach which he absolutely loves. They sent regular updates and photos to let us know how he was going which we appreciated and the kids loved seeing. They left our home clean and tidy. We would recommend them.
 
LEESA (Kincumber NSW, Jan 2024 - 1 week 3 nights)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge