Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Horse(s)
  • Taking care of a little farm in Switzerland with poultry, many sheep, ducks, rabbits and a dog. Twice a day feeding, letting out the rabbits and chicken (and apparently catching them in case they didn't want to go back into the chicken coop). Twice a day walking the dog or even driving with him to go for a hike in the alps. Repaired a fence twice because some of the sheep were really naughty and wanted to escape desperately. I used to take care of a horse twice a week for about a year, cleaning out the stable, letting it out to the paddock

Preferred Locations
  • TAS: ALL   VIC: Melbourne   WA: Northern, Perth, South Western  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2024: 7Mar-21Mar

Trustworthy Digital Nomad Couple

25, Product Manager

29, Chief Marketing Officer

Hey there :)

We are a globetrotting couple on a mission to explore the world one adventure at a time. As avid enthusiasts of the great outdoors, we have embarked on a journey that allows us to combine our love for travel, sports, and nature. We are both from Germany and we are currently on a sabbatical... which might never end ;)

Why should you choose us?

- reliable (no sudden change of plan or unwanted surprises right before the sit)
- we value your home as if it was our own
- non-smokers and we don't drink alcohol (no big parties in your house)
- easy communication and responsive
- 10+ years experience with cats (Ben)
- Clara already took care of a whole farm
- experience in giving medicine/tablets to dogs and cats
- happy to set up a call to get to know each other/skype call/zoom
- we are insured in the case of damaging something in your house
- experts with plants (see below)
- strong bond with animals (see below, please read until the end)
- we can provide German police checks if needed

We are more than happy to talk with you about any question that you might have.

We are new on this platform but we can provide references of our house/pet sitting in the past.

Our house/pet setting experiences:

- both: taking care of several dogs (11 in total)
- both: house sitting apartments of friends for several months in total
- Clara: used to take care of a horse twice a week for about a year, cleaning out the stable, letting it out to the paddock
- Clara: house sitting a whole farm
- Ben: I owned cats for nearly all of my life (3 in total: Luna, Minka and Kitty). Care of them included administering medication, vet appointments among others

Experienced indoor/outdoor gardeners with more than 10 years of experience harvesting, caring for and propagating all kind of indoor and outdoor plants (tomatos, potatos, strawberries, ficus, tropical plants like 10 years+ old monstera plants, succulents etc.). In our flat in Germany, our main "furniture" were plants :)

We have dreamed about the West Coast of Australia for quite some time so this would be a great fit for some house sitting.

Why is house/pet sitting so special for us? Why do you also benefit by choosing us?

House and pet sitting holds a special place in our hearts for several reasons. As a couple that has always considered pets as an integral part of the family, our nomadic lifestyle has made it challenging to have our own furry companions by our side. While we relish the thrill of exploring new places and experiencing diverse cultures, we have dearly missed the companionship, love, and joy that pets bring into our lives. House and pet sitting offers us a unique opportunity to bridge this gap.

Our strong commitment to being trustworthy and reliable is a testament to our dedication to the responsibilities that come with house and pet sitting. We understand the profound trust that pet owners place in us when they entrust us with the well-being of their beloved animals and their homes. Rest assured, we take this trust to heart. We are dependable and responsible, ensuring that the pets we care for receive all the love, attention, and care they deserve. Your home will be treated with the same respect and consideration that we would give to our own.

In essence, we believe that house and pet sitting offers us the best of both worlds – the chance to continue our globe-trotting adventures while nurturing our deep affection for animals. We genuinely enjoy the company of pets and are eager to provide them with a safe, loving environment in your absence. We see this as a mutually beneficial opportunity: pets get the love and care they need, and we get to share our love for animals while creating lasting connections in new places. As responsible, pet-loving individuals, we are confident that we can make great sitters who will go above and beyond to ensure both your pets and your home are in excellent hands

Reviews (3)
Ben and his partner Clara have to be 2 of the most genuine, caring and loving people we have ever met. Unfortunately, one of our dogs got extremely sick and we had to make the decision to put her to sleep while we were still away. Ben went above and beyond before this to keep our girl comfortable until the time came and then was with her and still calming her and giving her so much love right till the end. Clara was at home with our other girl making sure she wasn't too frantic with not ... MORE
 
PAULA (Burleigh Waters QLD, Dec 2023 - 1 week 6 nights)
Ben and Clara are absolutely wonderful, if they have applied for your house sit don’t look any further! As soon I meet them, I knew they were a good choice, my dogs liked them instantly… Ben was my primary contact for all the communication, he was prompt, thorough and considerate in all his communication. Upon returning my neighbours and other dog owners commented that they saw Ben and Clara out walking Harry and Maverick regularly. I also had an extra request to take them to ... MORE
 
RACHAEL (Margaret River WA, Jan 2024 - 1 week 4 nights)
We found Ben and Clara to be excellent. I would highly recommend them and would happily utilise them to house sit again.
 
HELEN (Highland Park QLD, Dec 2023 - 1 week 2 nights)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge