Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: North Coast, Sydney   QLD: Brisbane, Central Coast, Northern, South Eastern   TAS: Tasmania (East Coast, Hobart, Launceston, North West)   VIC: Melbourne  

Trustworthy, Mature Carer

62, Retired

Hi All, I am a very quiet and tidy mature lady that loves to travel and look after other peoples houses and especially their pets! I feel this gives a real experience of a city or town to immerse yourself in the daily life of a local community. I have owned several cats and dogs in my lifetime and presently just dog sit family pets in my own home. I have recently retired from a rewarding social work career and my husband is still working as a Principal of a primary school. He is keen to work for a few more years, so I am free to move around at the moment.and on my own. I also wish to write a novel so will be wanting some quiet time. I enjoy walking twice daily so will be happy to walk pets and give them lots of cuddles in between. I am familiar with anxious dogs as we have owned one. Also with giving tablets and how to disguise medication to make sure it is taken. Even giving ear drops, which most dogs hate - I have been able to do. Please contact me if you wish to engage my cheerful services. Thank You

Reviews (5)
Susan and Joe took such good care of our puppies and our home. They are a lovely couple who are very kind, trustworthy and respectful. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone as House sitters and welcome them back into our home anytime.
DANIELLE (Nudgee QLD, Dec 2023 - 3 nights)
Susan and Joe were the most wonderful house sitters loving my fur babies while we were away. Out of the country for the duration of our trip felt like much longer but having regular updates from Sue, especially in the first days and then in the lead up to our return meant we could relax and enjoy our break away. I could tell that our babies fell in love with Sue and Joe which was so comforting.
BRONWYN (Balwyn North VIC, Dec 2022 - 12 days)
Susan and her husband are very nice, genuine people and did a 1st rate job of caring for our house, critters , garden and many, many pot plants. I highly recommend them
DONNA (Mitchelton QLD, Jun 2022 - 6 days)
Susan took very good care of our senior cat/fur baby and house while we were on holiday interstate. Susan attended to Sasha cat's medical and prescription diet needs, and we appreciated receiving regular updates. Communication was easy and the house was left clean and tidy. We'd love to have Susan sit/stay again ☺️
CHRISTINE (Richmond VIC, Jun 2022 - 1 week 3 days)
Susan was awesome! She had excellent communication and sent pictures of our cat Charlie everyday. Our home was left perfectly clean and Charlie was very happy. Would definitely recommend Susan and would love to have her stay again.
MIRIAM (PRESTON VIC, May 2022 - 5 days)
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge